Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pontiac il

Downtown location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great location. You can feel the history of the building. I would gladly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The small boutique hotel charm.
Cons: The claw foot on tub was broke and was replaced with bricks in it's place. A shelf is needed by turning for toiletries. A mirror in bedroom.
We were in town for a family event. Hotel staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great character but very disappointing...

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on, there are window units in every room that made it difficult to get a comfortable environment and the shower was either very hot or very cold!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Inn with a great location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great little Inn in Downtown St. Pete near all the great shops and restaurants in downtown by the waterfront. No complaints and the staff was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
No chair to sit down on in the room. Shower water temp regulator non-existent. Either cold or hot and no pressure. Staff cool. Location downtown close to Beach Dr good. Proximity to Williams Park and numerous homeless and shady people not good. For the price? I'd look around first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest USA

quaint but lacking

Posted Jan 16, 2017
While the atmosphere of this boutique hotel is very quaint and some remodeling has been done, it is lacking in some expected areas. Although it is advertised as having WiFi, the only really acceptable area for use is the main entry area/dining area. There is absolutely nothing available in the room. Quite a stair climb to the third floor which is good for you but hard to accomplish with large suitcases. Old bathtub is nice to look at but seemed higher than a normal tub when climbing in and out. Window air conditioning units are loud and bathrooms are very tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

the charm of old florida, almost

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: its vintage coziness and charm
Cons: mute the media
Location: morean art center, chilhuily museum, shops, galleries and restaurants are easy walks
the cordova has a very charming lobby and front porch with inviting rocking chairs and outdoor tables and chairs. problem was, when i wanted to simply sit and watch the world go by sunday morning, i was bombarded by bad fm radio complete with commercials blaring from the speakers--which removed all ideas of charm and serenity in the shade. the complimentary breakfast was ok--and once again, a huge tv blasted news in this tiny charming lobby which forced me to take my food back to my room and eat sitting on the bed. how about silence for a change? otherwise, great location for old st pete attractions. my room was cozy and updated--first floor, frosted windows covered by attractive black shades. shower excellent. bed comfortable. the front desk staff is extremely helpful, especially kayla, who went out of her way to help me print a boarding pass. to be fair, i only stayed one night, so i put up with the media noise in spaces that at first impression are soothing and quite lovely. i wish the management would realize the gem they have and let guests read and relax. there are plenty of bars a few blocks away with huge tv's to invade our personal space!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Jacob O, Hotel Management
We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Cordova Inn. You were certainly a pleasure to have! Thank you for leaving your feedback for us! Come back and see us soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Historic, vintage, walking distance to office
Cons: Bathroom, bathtub/shower, was substandard.
Generally good, nice folks, adequate breakfast, but bathroom was a major disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Jacob O, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Come back and see us after the renovations are complete! We have some amazing bathroom updates that have been started!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quirky, charming inn with great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The trolley to take you around downtown, the Dali museum, the night life
Cons: No elevator. My bags were heavy going up 3 flights of stairs.
Location: Culture, food, fun, boating, and good beaches were a 15 minute Uber away.
Lobby and staff are lovely. Room itself is not the standard chain variety nor B&B kitschy. Quirky, but bed was comfortable, walls were sound proof. Loved the highly walkable location with the downtown trolley right stop at your door. Across the street from the theater center, blocks from great shopping, food, music, night life, museums. Best of all is the great front porch for breakfast or evening chats. The evening wine and snacks in the lobby were a nice surprise at the end of the day, too. Recommended for those who would like a homey place to rest your head in the middle of the vibrant downtown scene. But pass on bringing your car. Parking downtown is no fun, and you don't need it anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seffner, Florida

Like staying at a friends house

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff first and foremost. Secondly, we love the style and warmth of this historic hotel. It has such a warm feeling.
Cons: Really small bathrooms but they were common in this historic hotels period .
Location: Could not be in a better location. Everything within walking distance. Wonderful dining, boutiques and the waters edge. Awesome weekend getaway for us
Well, at Cordova they are actively upgrading the rooms. There are some works in the rooms but some how they are charming. No Biggies. The best thing the Cordova Inn has is staff that make you feel at home. Both Kayla and Jacob are fabulous. They are professional with a wonderful personal touch to everything they do.