Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always liked Country Inn and Suites

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This time the hotel was undergoing a remodel and the AC did not blow cool air. We got in after midnight and couldn't fall asleep as is was over 82 degrees in room. Open window but still very warm. We did not wish to complain at this hour so we waited until checkout and was told they were sorry and gave us 10% off the price. WE feel they should have given us a bit more than 10%.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton,Fl

Wonderful location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This hotel was wonderful the staff was very sweet but what did it was the fresh cookies that were available everyday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We like to this place because when we get back to the hotel late, it was easy to find a parking space. Coffee is available all the tume. Breakfast is fair. We like this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

In the middle of lobby renovation

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the work I needed to accomplish. Convenient to several restaurants.
Would have rated higher but the lobby renovation was a bit disruptive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aiken SC

Nice hotel. Very good price.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Was very happy to find free weights in the fitness room. Great location. Price was very reasonable.
Cons: Not all the channels on the TV worked
Pros: Was very happy to find free weights in the fitness room. Great location. Price was very reasonable. Con: Not all the channels on the TV worked
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, within 20 minutes to many beachs

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great stay, some renovations were happening that we were not aware of but hotel remained very quiet and clean even throughout the work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast could/need have some improvement.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: its clean.
Cons: Breakfast NEED improvement!!!!
Location: close to every direction.
Coffee taste like warm water, no eggs, no bacon, ones a week a joghurt. I remember better days of this place. Air condition didn't worked wright, fridge was covered with ice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Florida... The Panhandle area

excellent stay..clean and friendly

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Easy checkin...accommodating our needs for a late arrival and adding another room as more family traveled last minute with us. clean comfortable rooms. only issue we haf was eager house keeping on day of checkout. the first room attendant entered our room at 915 without knocking loud enough for my husband to hear. He was sitting in his underwear about to get a shower. the second time was at 10am...as we were checking the room for last minute things. when I walked to the boys room to see if they were ready...the attendant walked in their room without knocking also at 1020am. I understand we all have a job to do..and I appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms..but they should at least wait until the 11am ck out before entering the rooms...and then a hearty knock and "housekeeping" announcement would be greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in is too invasive

Posted Jul 20, 2016
At my prepaid check in, I was required to supply drivers license, cc which they swiped for incidentals and then they wanted to make a physical copy of cc. WHAT?? Why is that necessary.when they already have preauthirized an amount? They know card and ID is now good. I asked what they do with it. They Keep it. I refused and was ready to leave when clerk relented. Is rhis a new regulation, the hotel or a scam....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful face to face customer service by the desk staff. Everything else was fine too.