Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro nc

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Had a great stay very clean and quiet staff really nice. Everything there for you. Would recommend to stay here ,I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valdosts

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice hotel overall. Staff was friendly and helpful..great breakfast everyday had different options. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN

Posted Dec 31, 2016
one of the cleanest hotels We have ever been to. Very close to thebeach. Staff so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Sleeping on a white fluffy cloud!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great bed. The high ceiling in room added to the celestial appeal. sometimes gambling on hotels works out, but I decided that when I don't want to toss a coin, I will stick with Country Inn and Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Fell a little short

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Check/maintain the elevator.
Location: Walmart across the street, located near Olive Garden, Bob Evans, Target, lots of fast food.
Hotel was undergoing some cosmetic updating while we were there, but it did not disrupt us at all. The staff was great--friendly, helpful and professional. The room was terrific--clean, fairly quiet and lots of space, included a mini-fridge, microwave, iron board/iron, and a flat screen TV ready for computer/tablet hook up. Elevator was missing a certificate--and made loud noises when starting up--very disconcerting. Hotel felt very safe and secure--luckily no rowdy parties or guests while we were there. Location is off a very busy main road--if you drove in from the south, you had to make a u-turn in order to access the driveway; coming in from the north was no problem. I think this may be a St Petersburg thing since they had a lot of medians dividing the roadways and a lot of u-turn lanes. It was just a little time consuming since the road is very busy. We did not enjoy the included breakfast--but that's a personal thing. There are dry cereals, yogurts, watery oatmeal, make your own waffles and juices/milk/coffee--this was the everyday standard. There were also some revolving "hot" options: Day 1 was chicken patties, biscuits and cream gravy; Day 2 was fried egg "rounds" (breakfast sandwich-shaped), sausage patties, and potatoes; Day 3 was scrambled eggs, tortillas, and diced ham. So there was plenty to fill you up before your day--just nothing really appealing for us. Luckily there are lots of outside choices in the area. All in all, not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

Hard to get in their parking lot!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Very nice room and very clean!
Location: The directions to the airport were difficult to follow!
We found it very difficult to get in the parking lot! The only way in was from one direction and the there was solid traffic in both directions. Also there was a lot of construction going on at the hotel. The room itself was very nice and clean. There wasn't anyone at the front desk when we were ready to check out, just a sign that said that they we helping another guest. Also they put a $50.00 charge on our bill that they are suppose to take off after we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel has just been remodeled so it was in good shape. Nice lobby with freshly baked cookies on arrival. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. It was centrally located to many restaurants and near the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel under construction

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was clean but a BIG lobby overhaul made things chaotic. I just found the stay not to be relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Inexpensive, friendly staff but undergoing renovat

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean room with nice bed. Good breakfast & centrally located in St. Pete.
Cons: Major renovations going on
Location: On major thoroughfare in Pinellas Park
Room was nice, staff was friendly & helpful. Only downside was major renovation work going on. We're playing be great in 3 months or so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Kunj Patel, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Construction made it loud and dusty.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
First room had a toilet seat that the finished was peeling off. Asked for another room and was given the key for it and there was someone else in that room. Finally was given a handicap room and the next day was moved to a room with two beds as we requested. Wasn't happy with the breakfasts either!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Kunj Patel, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay as the hotel is being renovated. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.