Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: We drove through to Clearwater Beach , toured the island and St Petersburg. Plenty of places to eat and shopping
We checked in early, although we couldn't get into the room, the woman at the front desk gave us a map of the area and places to see while we were there. The hotel was off the beaten path and a little difficult to get into but once we knew it was easier to find. The room was comfortable, clean and roomy. The staff was amazing.We took a long trip staying at different hotels throughout Florida, coming into Orlando and traveling the west coast to the Keys. This was one of our better stays. My husband has a bad back and said he was able to get a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dade City Fl

Just what we needed

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: More on the breakfast
Nice and comfortable that's all we needed.All of the hotel workers were very nice and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel was nice. The room was clean and the customer service was welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Mid-level Hotel on busy street.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We were on a business trip but did not have the actual card to which the charges should have been applied. They told us they would use a private card only to hold the room and wood apply the charges to the company card upon receipt of the credit card authorization form. However they improperly charged are private credit card prior to check out. Although they worked to rectify the situation, it will take several days for the refund to appear on the credit card. The breakfast is poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out and inform us about an incorrect credit card charge. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were not delighted with the breakfast. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered but are happy to see the situation has been resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean budget hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Breakfast. Put channel guide in room.
Attended area for 5 days with my 18 year old son for baseball games. This is not a resort hotel. Modest accommodations but clean room and friendly staff. Pool was clean but basic. Could use a sun umbrella as no shade and a few more loungers. Breakfast was just OK but then again it was free so can't complain. WIFI was always good. Plenty of free parking. Good location to get to all the beaches, St. Petersburg and Tampa but you would want a car. Lots of food choices nearby but it is on a busy highway which wasn't a problem for me. Bottom line is if you are able to get a room for a reasonable price without expecting a 5 star resort setting you should be OK with this hotel. And again thank you to all who work there for their friendliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Kunj Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed our breakfast as well. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Clean hotel, good breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It's right off a busy highway but the hotel was very clean and surprisingly quiet. The pool is mall and smelled a bit like gas but all in all, a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The staff was friendly and good location fir our trip. Access into the property can be a bit tricky as it's on a busy street, but still remarkably quiet inside our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester mn

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Front desk people are friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Shopping is nearby with many restaurants. Just minutes from I 275 is a plus. The hotel is also on US 19 which allows easy drives to the beach, Clearwater and other locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Clean! Very nice staff.
Cons: We had 3 in a room. Would have loved some towel bars in the bathroom!
This place covers the basics pretty well. We were using it for a starting point to do lots of snowbird stuff, so it was a good location for us.