Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice small hotel with good attention and fair breakfast. I would have preferred closer to St. Petersburg but this is only 15 minutes away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Little House of Horrors

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The room had a disgusting carpet, smelly and with patches. The staff was rude and unprofessional with no sense of customer service. After a big discussion by phone with the manager, they assigned us another room which was not like the one we reserved ahead of time and they told us that was only for that night because it was occupied the next day... The breakfast was of low quality and made us sick. It was an awful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Kunj, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail. We also apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Excellent hotel... only about 20 minutes from Downtown Tampa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year's Eve 2015

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Change the mattresses.
The hotel facilities was nice, breakfast buffet was very good, the pool was in good condition, fitness room was ok but need a weight bench. The room we stayed in was a King Suite it was nice but I would recommend the king mattress be replaced. Other then the mattress needing replace the room was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice hotel for long stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I found this hotel with almost amazing reviews for very cheap price comparing to other hotels in that area. We got the room on the first floor and we had hotel laundry room on one side and guest laundry on the other, that's why I think it was super quiet for the most of the time. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The iron was very dirty but as soon as I asked for a replacement I got a nice clean one. Some reviews were saying about ants on the floor, I've seen a couple on the bathroom floor but I think it's a normal thing for Florida so they didn't freak me out. Stuff was very friendly, they only have one roll away bad in the entire hotel and unfortunately it was already taken. The guy at the front desk did his best to assist us with all the needs. If you need a place to sleep and plan spending most of the time outside your hotel this would be a great cheap/clean/comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

On the main artery (34 St) of St Petersburg.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: To provide regular not a herbal type black tea bags.
Location: The only place to see is antique mall (rather average) adjacent to the hotel - if you like it.
Good for sleep and convenient from breakfast/coffee point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand cayman

Had a lot of restaurants shopping in the area.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We got loss a couple of times but the people was very nice the would point us back in the right direction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Close to PIE airport

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: it was 5 miles from the airport
Cons: condition of the hotel needs updated
Location: close to airport
hotel needs some restoration, seemed run down. Walls were pretty thin, we could hear people in the next room talking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by kunj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Sarasota

Nice bargain

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very reasonable price for a nice comfortable and clean place to stay. Breakfast was average, better than some of the low priced chains offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georg from Germany

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Service Good Clean Rooms