Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinity, Fl

Not worth the Money

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stay at another nearby hote.
Location: IT is centrally located a block away from Sundial center and 2 bocks away from Bayshore Drive and all its museums and restaurants.
Although this hotel is convenient to the Sundial area of St Pete and Bay Shore Drive, it is in a rundown dangerous area making walking around it at night not pleasant. This is the worst Courtyard by Marriot that I have stayed in. It is a refurbished old hotel and it shows it. The personnel is not the typical Marriot group quality. There are many other hotels in the area for the same money with better amenities and in a better area of the city. This hotel was a disappointment for a Marriot's Rewards member.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Kensington

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our navigation app took us to the wrong place but the staff stayed with us and talked us into the hotel. They where friendly and great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake County, FL

Very nice buy noisy

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle and bottled water.
Location: Very close to Tropicana Field and lots of bars/restaurants.
Our room was on the third floor, on the street side and it was very noisy. Noise from cars passing by and could even hear people standing around outside. Also people letting their room door slam shut. (Why can't people be more considerate!) Other than that, the room was very clean and very comfortable. The bed was great. The hotel also offered free shuttle to and from Tropicana Field which was a very nice surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, reasonably priced!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My go to hotel destination in St. Pete. Clean facilities and rooms, a helpful and friendly, and a central location add up to great value. Restaurant hours should be expanded.
5 out of 5
by Lauralee

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Marquis was wonderful! What a fabulous representative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Fl

Convenient and nicely decorated.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was within walking distance of everything downtown. Rooms were very spacious and had everything you need. Very clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stayed for 1 night. Close to dt. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Scotty from texas

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good..was upset on no parking. Plus had to pay for 2 because family had 2 cars..this was not on the website for parking