Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: Front desk staff responsiveness to phones
Location: Great downtown location. Take advantage of shuttle to get to food, entertainment, parks nearby.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was plush and the A/C worked well (easy to adjust and cooled quickly) The door staff and shuttle drivers were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable (made great recommendations about places to eat, nearby) . So were the front desk staff, when I could reach them--tough to reach the front desk staff via room or cell phone. (I tried calling for several minutes from my room phone and got no answer. When I walked down and mentioned this, they said 'must be a problem with the room phone'. Then tried on cell a few minutes later and still no reply. I understand if they were busy, it was a busy PRIDE weekend. Would have preferred them acknowledging they were busy with other customers or were away from desk)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business type hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Pleasant staff. Free wireless.
Cons: Should offer free parking
Location: Close to Tropicana field. Nice walk to beach and nearby park
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is pleasant and rooms are excellent for sleeping. Exercise room and indoor pool are tiny, and there is no free parking. Bistro is freezing, so nobody there at night. Friends stayed one block away at The Hollander--free parking, and great bar scene. Depends what you want in hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by Joel

Over the Top.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not sure what to expect, boy we were pleasantly surprised. Every aspect was great. The lobby, staff and room was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Relatively Quiet Corner of St. Pete.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Whenever I have business in St. Petersburg I have to deal with the problem of finding a good quality hotel. Unfortunately, the downtown Hilton and Hampton Inns are usually fully booked. This time I tried the Courtyard by Marriott. The hotel is nestled in the northwest corner of downtown St. Petersburg, just outside the downtown entertainment area. The hotel is well placed for access to the developing neighborhood of boutiques and restaurants just west of downtown. I enjoyed sampling the many restaurants. The Palladium Theatre is nearby. This was the old Pennsylvania Hotel until Marriott took it over and expanded it into a newer building. The higher numbered rooms are in the new building. One problem I’ve had with other hotels in St. Pete, especially the boutique hotels, are the small rooms and teeny tiny bathrooms. At the Courtyard, I ordered a room with a sofa that is often called a junior suite. My room was really just a standard sized room with an added sofa designed to fit into a corner. Nevertheless it was clean and comfortable but for well over $200 a night I’d like a little more, think bigger. Staff was very friendly and helpful, plus I had the nicest housekeeper, Alicia. You had to pay for valet parking at $15 per every night when nearby public parking was only $5 per night. They also have a sandwich shop which serves liquor and a small pool and whirlpool plus some exercise equipment. I’d use it again on another visit.
5 out of 5
by Alekie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joe P.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very please with the whole staff could not have been more happy with the entire staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
It was a night I couldn't get home and they was very pleased to assist me with that one night stay and I was gone the next day and every one I meet that night was amazing and willing to make my stay pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville,FL

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel was perfect for any venue downtown. Room was comfortable and clean, the indoor pool and hot tub was an added bonus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, clean hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it, will be back!