Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Comfortable Hotel, Clean Room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This is a great hotel for a quick stay in the Clearwater-St. Pete area. I've stayed twice at different dates and both times have been satisfied. The rooms are very clean, beds are extremely comfortable and the staff is prompt and helpful. The hotel isn't super fancy, but works great for a quick stay overnight or for a couple of days. My only complaint is the surrounding area feels a bit rundown and the hotel is somewhat tricky to find wth all of the road contruction. I'd recommend the hotel for a business/personal stay, but not so much for a vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Labelle, United States of America

Very comfortable!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: Bathroom fixture is outdated.
Location: Great location.
Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed it. Parking lot need more brightness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Single night Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Soft Beds.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by- 20 mins to Tropicana Field
We enjoyed our single night at this hotel. Friendly check-in staff. Room was clean and beds were very soft. Recommend this facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We drove 3 hours and arrived at 5pm. Check in is at 3pm. When we arrived our rooms were not ready and we had to wait 45 mins for a room and our rooms were not even close. We booked over a month in advance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great One Night Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: fridge and some of the grounds could have been cleaner
Location: Lots of food and shopping within a 10 minute driving radius.
Upgraded our room, caring and helpful staff, room was fairly clean, grounds and pool looked well kept. Overall a great stay and could see staying longer than one day in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, Tn.

an okay stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't happy that the air conditioning starting making noises my last night. Wasn't given the Wi-Fi access upon checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. As we loved having you as our guest, your feedback has caught my attention. Please know that I have had my engineering team address the air conditioning problem. I do apologize that you experience an okay stay and not the 'wow' experience we pride ourselves on. We hope to better serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Queens

Nothing special

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service rep was nice. We hate that unlike other hotels, nothing is free. They should at least have coffee available at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay here at the Courtyard St. Pete/Clearwater. As the Courtyard brand differentiates itself with the Bistro café that offers 14-hour Starbucks coffee, breakfast options, and a full bar and dinner options. We hope to serve you again the next time your travels bring you back to the St. Pete/Clearwater area.
5 out of 5
by Maylene from Orlando

Couple Getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to check in early, the lady was very nice and it was a quick process. Hotel and room was very clean, modern and comfortable. Our balcony faced the courtyard so they did not have any chairs but when we requested some they were very accommodating and were able to provide us with banquet chairs. Pool is very cute and clean as well. Location is convenient, there are plenty of places around to eat. Only about a 20-25 min drive to Redington Beach which is our favorite. My husband and I stayed for a weekend kid free getaway and we enjoyed our stay very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time you share your amazing feedback on your recent stay here at the Courtyard. We are delighted you choose the Courtyard St. Pete/Clearwater for a little R&R. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Cory from Gulf shores

Great for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the price, breyana was so sweet, check in and out. Very clean. Exactly what i wanted and would expect from Marriott family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your awesome feedback about your recent stay here at the Courtyard, Cory! We're glad you had a great stay and hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels