Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Close to shopping and food. Great location if u want to be between Tampa and St. Petersburg. Beaches on both sides of u, only like 15-20min away
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Paige, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent feedback about your recent stay here at the Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater. We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations and the location. Come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful.
Cons: I can't honestly think of anything.
Location: We were not interested in nearby activities. There were multiple places to eat nearby and the shuttle was willing to take us to one.
From the time we first arrived the staff made us feel welcome. Brianna at the front desk was friendly, accommodating and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The food purchased at the Bistro was delicious and reasonably priced. The shuttle drivers were polite and friendly and genuinely seemed to enjoy their job. A great hotel experience on our way home to snowy Ohio!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Paige, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such awesome feedback about your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the staff service and hotel accommodations here. We hope to see you again the next time you're back in Florida!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muami

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
A least minute change to the Courtyard was an excellent enjoyable decision. Comfortable beds clean room extremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Paige, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear we have met and exceeded your expectations during your recent stay. We hope the next time your travels bring you back to Clearwater, that we are the first choice of places to stay. Take Care!
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

Worst Experience & Service Ever

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The service was terrible. Their systems were down and they had me waiting for over 2 hours. They only had one lady working and she was manually having to go into the rooms to check if they were occupied before providing a key. I ended up leaving and never staying there. Everyone was upset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and convinient for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to St Peterburg airport

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay. Never stayed at a Courtyard hotel before but will look at other Courtyard Hotels in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

excellent hotel with wonderfully helpful staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: 24 hour gym access! Clean & professional staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to anything you need and just 15 min from the beach. Public and Starbucks down the road as well as fast food places within 2 miles.
I had booked this hotel the same day as my Check in as my previous hotel was not good. It was super easy and they had a room available right away. Staff were available at all times and very friendly when I needed any assistance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Just a one night stay prior to flying out

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Just a one night stay prior to flying out the next morning. When we arrived we were greeted energetically and quickly given our room. The room was comfortable and quiet and the ease of getting to the airport quickly was great.