Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location, pool was nice and rooms were spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice hotel close to beach shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice condo clise to the beach

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Overall experince is good. We really liked the area! Pros: great location short walk from a very nice beach with calm waves for kids and short drive from a grocery store and restaurants; very comfortable, updated and large 2 bed/ 2 bathroom room; free parking and internet; nice and clean pool, but on the busy road side. Cons: no daily room cleaning, we had to buy a shampoo as it was not enough. I am not sure why it is called resort- there is nothing there as a resort besides a pool/ hot tub. The hotel is on a busy road and you start hearing traffic early in the morning, and you smell fumes from cars when you are in pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First timers

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The accommodations were exactly what was advertised. The only complaint was the beds. Very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel - short walk to beach.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious floor plan (perfect for adults or kids) - Location - Pool - Off street parking - Well maintained
Cons: Cookware ! Sofa that isn't so low to ground
Location: John's Pass - Boutique Shopping & Restaurants - is a short drive or a long walk Beach is behind the hotel -- opposite side of the street
PROS: Really nice floorpan. Kitchen/Living area was super nice and very spacious. Kitchen is all stainless appliances. 2 BRS and large deck area off Master BR and main living area. Location was decent, 3-5 min walk to beach. Check-in/out was very simple and they were very accommodating when we needed additional cookware. Heated pool and very toasty hot tub. People were friendly and off street parking was included. CONS: Shower is in shared are, but there are two separate commodes. Street was kind of noisy and you cannot see any part of beach (nor would you know it exists) from hotel, but a short walk will bring you right to the white sand! The kitchen was minimally stocked (4 of us...4 forks..you get the idea). The cookware was hard to use because EVERYTHING stuck to the pans. I'd recommend they invest in some teflon! :) We also found the sofa a bit too low to the ground to be comfortable. But spent most of our time on the beach! We were her with a family of 4 (all adults). We had plenty of space. Overall a great place - I'd stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples,Fl

Great hotel...very close to the beach!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I was there only for the night...but I do plan on returning very soon for an extended vacation!! Suites are spacious and clean!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very spacious living area.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Overall, nice. Across the street from beach. Not a ton of choices for food around close by at night for walking. Outside room below was for waste i think and it didn't smell good, so i didn't hang out on the patio area much. (About the only negative) Pool and hotub were good. staff was nice and accomodative for me arriving early. Awesome living space for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condo is close to the Beach!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location and general appearance.
Cons: As mentioned above, plumbing needs updating both shower heads and shower drains. The carpeting was very dirty.
Location: Great location - near stores and fine restaurants.
Everything including the condo location was basically rated as "good", regarding our stay at the Crystal Palms. However, the room floors were not clean and the particular condo had some plumbing issues that needed to be repaired. Carpeting was not clean. Owners should not use brown carpeting to attempt to hide the dirt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

disapointing stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: nice area across from beach. Quiet .
Cons: Only the cleaning needs to improve .
This was our fifth stay here. we have always been pleased with the hotel until this trip. We were a little early for check in so we waited because they were supposedly cleaning our room. I think the condo we stayed in this time must have been privately owned because it had different living room furniture whuch we were glad to see a different sofa at least but the dinning set was old and worn. There is an area rug in the living area that is just nasty looking. There are pictures on the wall and fake dirty plants and flowers that are sitting around. Decor was pretty sad looking. As far as cleaning the room... Right away you could see the area rug had not been vacuumed. There was cereal in dining chairs. it was clear the room had not been cleaned in awhile. The sink was dirty like it had not been scrubbed in a long while. I actually cleaned the sofa because it had food smudges, hair and dirt all over it . The only thing that looked clean was the sheets on the bed and the bathroom some what. We will not be back, which is too bad because all they need to do is make sure the rooms are being cleaned properly. The hotel itself is fine. Stay was Jan. 21 to Jan 28.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice pool, big rooms

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Floors and carpeting dirty at arrival. Cook ware old and chipped. Had an invasion of ants. Everything was quickly fixed.