Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent penthouse suite for large families

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Space and quality of accommodation
Cons: Whirlpool bath couldn't be used.
Location: Right on beach front in lovely area.
Penthouse very spacious and comfortable , three very large bedrooms all with ensuite . Faces beach front and nice balcony to sunbathe on . Only problem was the pipes in the whirlpool hadn't been cleaned and contained dirt when used. Overall worth a visit .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Everything was great. The only thing that was a little upsetting, is we didn't receive housecleaning. They did drop off clean towels, but didn't even take the trash out. We stayed for 3 nights and it lists you will receive service every 2nd day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuss

Tolles Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Wir hatten für zwei Personen eine Ferienwohnung mit zwei Schlafzimmern, da dies immernoch günstiger war als ein einzelnes Zimmer wo anders. Die Wohnung war toll. Sehr hübsch eingerichtet und sauber. Parkplatz inklusive. Pool war ebenfalls gut. Der einzige Minuspunkt ist wohl Treasure Island selbst. Kaum Restaurants oder Bars, alles in allem recht tot. Aber eine sichere Gegend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Muy cómodo, cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: la amplitud del departamento
Cons: incorporar desayuno y juegos para niños
muy buena en general, el lugar bien ubicado y de amplias dimensiones
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel near beach on main road

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: apartment very comfortable
Cons: more sun shades and perhaps two sun loungers on balcony in two bed apartment
Good hotel on main road which can be noisy walking distance to beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Our 4th time with Crystal Palm Beach Resort

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The pool was great and our view was really nice. The hotel provides covered parking with assigned spaces and the location in general is perfect!
Cons: The carpets need washing or replacing - there are quite a few stains. During our last stay, we were in a room that was remodeled and this one was not.
Location: Great! Walking distance to John's Pass, Middle Grounds Grill and Shrimpy's Blues Bistro (great food). Best beach right across the street!
We had a really nice stay. This was our 4th time with the hotel. I called ahead and asked if we could be put in an upper floor (4 or 5) as we really enjoyed the view last time and the hotel staff was able to accommodate us. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, but I noticed that all the dishes in the cupboards were dirty so I rewashed them in the dishwasher using the dish soap provided. To my dismay, the dishwasher did not do a good job and I ended up rewashing everything by hand again. There were a couple light bulbs burned out also and it seemed like the whole room was not stocked very well with supplies (we were missing liquid dish soap that was available on our previous stays so I had to ask the front staff for it.) The couch seemed askew (it's kind of a sectional and the pieces were not all together like kids or someone was playing or moving them around and did not put them back in place). These minor things aside, we really enjoyed the hotel. The staff in general are very helpful (our checkout person did seem to be out of it, but we were checking out at 3:30 in the morning), so we never received a receipt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East England

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This hotel definately ranks in the higher echelons. Anyone considering St Petersburg should try and book it. The location is convenient for the beach and eating out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very nice and close to the beach. Very clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Have kitchen with all the facilities
Cons: The living room
Location: great location and beach was very nice, We wait for the sunset and was wonderful
We will go again for sure but for more days because is great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was pretty good. Mattresses were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful! Location is great. Perfect for families!