Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to down

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice place to stay, transportation not a problem, close to downtown. Price very reasonable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel I ever stayed

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This place was a nightmare. Room was dirty, mattress had bugs. My husband and I got allergies from the dust. Terrible experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

adequate

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. The room/bathroom were spacious. We were disappointed that the pool was cold. The carpet could have been cleaner-we noticed that our feet looked black after walking in the room, otherwise everything else looked clean. The breakfast is minimal and the eating area only had 2 tables. It was a convenient drive to downtown where there are many restaurants to choose from.
3 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is small but clean and updates have been done in bathroom. Our heater did not work;however, since we just needed it on for a few minutes to take the chill out of the room (Florida in February), the management brought down a radiant heater that did the job perfectly. Others had their air on so it really was personal choice! Parking is very limited inside the complex. We had to park along side the office buildiing and the street. This made me a little nervous since we had several hanging clothes in back seat but they were still there in the morning! Breakfast area consisted of two tables/two chairs at each, again very cramped in the office. This is a very small hotel but clean and accomodating. I would recommend overnight but not extended stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Offensive Owner/Manager

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location is close to several restaurants and grocery stores
Cons: Hotel Management
Location: 10-15 minutes from beach and waterfront activities. This is a great location for a good price.
Everything was great until I checked out. 10 minutes after leaving I received a phone call from the hotel manager telling me there was a smoking smell in my non-smoking room. I tried to inform him that was impossible (I have severe allergies to any type of smoke). But because my non-smoking room was located near one of the smoking ashtrays, I had to purchase an air purifier during my stay. He continued to argue with me and insisted I return to the hotel. This was a huge inconvenience because I was down for business and on my way to work. When I returned to the hotel, the manager led me to my room and insisted the room smelled like smoke. When I continued to argue with him, he called the police stating I was being disruptive...Really? Because I was disagreeing with him and not letting him yell at me?? Not only was this extremely unprofessional on his part, him and (what I assumed to be his wife) continued to speak to me like a child, insist I was lying to them and that I smoked in the room. After looking through the hotel reviews, I realize this has happened to other customers as well. I have never experienced such unprofessional behavior from what should have been a professional manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very dirty and no parking had to move to a different room because when we pulled the bedspread down there was dirt and hair that was not ours. I want My money back from Expedia now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Would never go back

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Not great locations; directly off main road Room smelled bad Lines were dirty! I had to put a shirt on my pillow and wouldn't let the blanket near my face.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Pool in Frott of Room
I had no option in the my preferred hotel and had to look for whatever was available and close to my work location. I found days in i never stayed in any of days in before. this was my first time there. This is Good Hotel for the Price you pay for it.($110 USD)
5 out of 5
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
To keep the hotel very nice and the staff is very attentive the rooms were clean and cool and the pool was very nice