Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Just an overnight stay, to see ballgame. Everything was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortable y personal muy amigable

Posted Sep 1, 2016
El motel es tranquilo. Muy limpio y un personal especialmente amigable
4 out of 5
by James from Spring Hill, FL

A Gem in the Middle of St. Pete

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel three times over the past 2 years. While the building itself is a "vintage '60's motor lodge," it is extremely well maintained, and the management continuously makes updates and improvements to the property. I am always pleased with the friendly service from every staff member and the commitment made to their guests' comfort.
2 out of 5
by Hector from Orlando

Not relaxing aromatherapy

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was supposed to be a smoke free room. It smells very bad, bathroom not at its best and comforter was broken. Everything smelled bad. When we checked out us and all our baggage smelled like going straight out of a pub bar. Our baby is not used to the environment and didn't slept at all. Not a relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Served the purpose. Staff was really nice.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Clean & staff, right next to Dunkin Donuts.
Location: Next to Dunkin Donuts.
Flew in from Boston to be close to a hospital we needed to visit. Not knowing the area, we just went with the reputable name of Day's Inn. It served it's purpose, the price was right, clean, hair dryer, small pool, vending machines...etc... Connor greeted us and was really nice and helpful. We were there during a monsoon, Tropical Storm Colin. I really wish I remember the housekeepers name, Margarita?....She walked us to the car with a golf umbrella. She was so sweet and kind. We appreciated it. The room had cable. Different taxi drivers asked us why we picked that hotel. I guess the area is kind of sketchy. There were some very nice dancers in the room next to us but as long as people are kind to me, I am kind back. I was not afraid or nervous but when you travel you need to be cautious no matter where you are.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, value, staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were planning to stay only 1 night however we extended our stay due to great/comfortable room, upgraded bathroom and room, nice and clean facility, friendly staff. A must place to stay and would most definitely go back once in St Pete again...
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Inverness, FL

Overnight.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Courteous, friendly management. Quiet. Room in great shape, especially for an older motel. Good for a few nights stay.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

It's a cheap place for the night

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is not the greatest hotel I've ever stayed in but, not the worst. The rooms are smoking and the smell is very strong, after staying one night everything we brought in room had to be washed from the smell. It was ok for the $, neighbor wasn't too bad.
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels