Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Nicht sauber, für eine Nacht tur Not okay.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Der Service am Check-in war super. Wir haben ausversehen ein Raucher-Zimmer gebucht :-( das umbuchen auf ein Nichtraucherzimmer war kein Problem. Den eigentlichen Aufpreis hierfür hat uns die Dame freundlicher weise erlassen. ABER: Als wir unser Zimmer betraten wollten wir am liebsten wieder raus gehen, es roch muffig und nach Schimmel. Ich glaube das Zimmer würde ewig nicht vermietet. Die Luft stand da drin. Die Klima war aus...als wir sie angemacht haben kamen erstmal ein paar schwarze Staubflocken raus :-O im Bad lagen Haare die definitiv nicht von uns waren und auch auf den Kissen waren Haare von anderen Personen. Das war echt eklig. Das einzig positive war der Pool. Der war tatsächlich sehr gepflegt und angenehm. Dennoch würde ich das Days-Inn nicht wieder buchen und auch nicht weiter empfehlen...haben und überhaupt nicht wohl gefühlt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Just an overnight stay, to see ballgame. Everything was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortable y personal muy amigable

Posted Sep 1, 2016
El motel es tranquilo. Muy limpio y un personal especialmente amigable
4 out of 5
by Susan from Jacksonville

Good weekend stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great weekend stay main street looked sketchy but once you walk back into neighborhood it was really nice could walk to stadium if you wanted some fast food close by only issues we had was parking theres not much space and the bed was kind of hard and not much of choices for breakfast cereal or toast but we would totaly stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised at the room and surroundings. We needed to stay closer to the VA for an early appointment, so we left very early in the morning. I am so glad we found this Days Inn and certainly will stay there for future appointments
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel
4 out of 5
by James from Spring Hill, FL

A Gem in the Middle of St. Pete

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel three times over the past 2 years. While the building itself is a "vintage '60's motor lodge," it is extremely well maintained, and the management continuously makes updates and improvements to the property. I am always pleased with the friendly service from every staff member and the commitment made to their guests' comfort.
2 out of 5
by Hector from Orlando

Not relaxing aromatherapy

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was supposed to be a smoke free room. It smells very bad, bathroom not at its best and comforter was broken. Everything smelled bad. When we checked out us and all our baggage smelled like going straight out of a pub bar. Our baby is not used to the environment and didn't slept at all. Not a relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Served the purpose. Staff was really nice.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Clean & staff, right next to Dunkin Donuts.
Location: Next to Dunkin Donuts.
Flew in from Boston to be close to a hospital we needed to visit. Not knowing the area, we just went with the reputable name of Day's Inn. It served it's purpose, the price was right, clean, hair dryer, small pool, vending machines...etc... Connor greeted us and was really nice and helpful. We were there during a monsoon, Tropical Storm Colin. I really wish I remember the housekeepers name, Margarita?....She walked us to the car with a golf umbrella. She was so sweet and kind. We appreciated it. The room had cable. Different taxi drivers asked us why we picked that hotel. I guess the area is kind of sketchy. There were some very nice dancers in the room next to us but as long as people are kind to me, I am kind back. I was not afraid or nervous but when you travel you need to be cautious no matter where you are.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, value, staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were planning to stay only 1 night however we extended our stay due to great/comfortable room, upgraded bathroom and room, nice and clean facility, friendly staff. A must place to stay and would most definitely go back once in St Pete again...