Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and retaurants
Cons: Add a fitness room
Location: Denny's was across the street and ate there a couple of times during my stay. It's not far from grocery stores and other department stores and the m
The hotel exterior and lobby was nice, and had plenty of parking. There's no fitness center. The room was kind of small but did fit two full size beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
No clean towels in the rooms you have to ask fir a couple times for towels and when I called the first time it was in the laundry when the finish they will bring some I went out came back at 2:00 am still no towels had to call again and ask the front desk then they brung me some
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth, UK

Good hotel, close to all amenities and beaches

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, nice pool, easy access to all St Petersburg has to offer
Cons: Jacuzzi hot tub would be nice
Location: Location is on main access routes, treasure Island beach is nearby, and the quaint village of St Johns Pass, Salvador Dali museum
Read a lot of negative reviews on this hotel , which to be honest are totally unfounded. My wife and I had a very enjoyable 10 night stay in November 2016. Nice Pool , friendly staff, room was always kept clean, good breakfast included. Would have no hesitation going back there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

You get what you pay for ...

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: St Pete and this area of Florida is terrible, old and run down. Nothing could bring me back to St Peterburg
You get what you pay for, this room met my expectations for the budget I had
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worst hotel stay ever. Stay away.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Stay away from here if at all possible. The so called "SMOKE FREE" room reeked of smoke. No toilet paper in bathroom, had to go to the front desk to get some. Who knows when the last time the floors had been cleaned. Took off our shoes and within minutes our socks were black as coal. This is suppose to be a pet friendly hotel, except they only had a 5'X5' "Pet Restroom". I know pet owners are suppose to clean up after their pets, but this place looked as though it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. You would think the managment would make sure it was clean. The WIFI didn't work. The "Free" breakfast was a joke. Frozen egg and cheese omlets that you had to nuke and no meat (bacon, sausage). The only reason I give this place a .5 is because I can't get it a zero.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

discomport

Posted Jul 19, 2016
not good! the was under construction. room were not ready
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We had tickets to a concert. We went to leave and discovered our room door didn't lock. We had to pack up all of our stuff and take it with us to the concert. The room was not very clean. Was in a seedy area. Not a nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,wa

Not a nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Run down hotel with sketchy people staying there. We were put on the back side of the hotel where they obviously have long term people staying. Barking dog next to us, people outside talking, smoking outside the room. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King City, Ontario

Posted Mar 10, 2016
We had a pleasant stay, it was a nice quiet place. We didn't spend too much time in the hotel, but took advantage of the complimentary breakfast each morning. The staff does an excellent job of making sure there is fresh food available on the table before it is needed. My brother also remarked the large variety of tv channels they had to offer, considering the night before we stayed in a hotel that cost more than twice as much yet offered very little to watch as we wound down before bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful and polite. The pool is very nice.
Cons: The vending machine should be in proper working condition.
Location: Beach is fairly close.
Beds are way too small. Room refrigerator wasn't cooling properly. The fan unit in the bathroom also not working properly. Floors were dirty.