Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Right on the beach, plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas for rent. Several decent restaurants nearby. Nice pool, free beach ride service to shoping.
Great hotel, location, beach amenities. Would definitely stay here again. The staff was a mixed bag. Some were super friendly and helpful, others a lot less so. The housekeeper we had for the first few days barely made the beds and replaced towels. Didn't touch anything else or renew any other supplies. The one we had for the rest of the stay was perfect. We did mention the laziness of the previous one and both the latter housekeeper and the front desk were very apologetic. It wasn't a huge deal, just didn't live up to expectations on cleanliness. overall we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great spot along Gulf Blvd

Posted Oct 10, 2016
beautiful beach, comfortable everything, delicious breakfast and great karaoke!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

This hotel is unsafe and the staff is rude.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was right on the beach.
Cons: I would recommend fixing your locks, and being nice to your customers. I will NEVER stay here again. The lady was extremely unsympathetic and rude.
Location: It's on the beach, and the strip with food. Please note all hotels in the area have these perks.
Last night my husband and I stayed in this hotel, and it was awful. Upon arriving the hotel seemed nice. It wasn't too fancy, but the price was fair and it was right on the beach. We immediately went to our room to drop off our belongings and go to the beach. After the sun went down we headed back up to our room to shower. This is where we found our first issue. There was hair and a dirty rag in our shower. Nasty! We decided to overlook this thinking maybe a maid was in a rush to get the rooms ready. After showering we went to lock the balcony door and go to bed. THIS IS WHERE IT GETS BAD. The door did not lock, and there was no one at the desk to help. I felt extremely uncomfortable, because who wants to stay somewhere that is not safe? Needless to say we did not sleep the entire night, and there were people screaming right outside the hotel from about 10 p.m. until 1 a.m. NOW IT GETS WORSE! When we went to check out this morning I told the lady at the desk that I could not sleep all night, because the balcony door did not lock so I didn't feel safe. She told me that NONE of the balcony doors lock in the hotel. I explained we had a lock on the door, it just did not work. She replied "Yeah none of our doors lock, but there's a stick to shut them." I said "There was no stick in the room, the door would not lock, and I am pregnant so I did not feel safe." To which she said "No one can climb to the third floor. There is no crime here, and your room is paid so you can leave."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W. Dallas, Tx.

Cheap hotel on beach but...........

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Front desk staff is rude and should all be fired. Bartender Megan is great and should get a raise. She is the only pleasant staffer we encountered while her and she was truly great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Have stayed here on five occasions when in Florida, can't beat the location right in beach. Beach bar also great for lunch and prices reasonable. Staff at breakfast not overally friendly spent most of time chatting to each other and room not the best, beds very uncomfortable and maid did not vacuum room as crumbs not cleaned up near dining room table and cups not washed or replaced, but in view of location would stay again, as only ever stayed max 3/4 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Outdated hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great location directly on the beach. Beautiful white sand. Pool is nice and clean. Hotel itself is dated. It's very creepy at night because nobody is around after 11pm. It's like they have a curfew. Front desk staff should be replaced. You get what you pay for I guess. I wouldn't go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room is outdated and smeled

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: It would be great to upgrade the place it still 1980
Location: Great
It rained for 3 days were stuck in smelly room the beach location is great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel on beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Noisy. Group of young people overloaded pool and created Spring Break atmosphere in August. Food only fair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

On the beach; no streets to cross. View of water

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good value. On beach.
Cons: Water pressure. Also IQ of maid. At 10am, I told her room vacant for her to clean as we were all at pool. 4 hours later the room was untouched.
Location: Beach. What else do you want?
Overall pleasant experience. Not luxurious, but clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced. Good value.
5 out of 5
by William from Fort smith ar.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Love it