Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, FL

Location, Location, Location!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Close to lots of stuff, even a pubix directly across the street.
Cons: Minor stuff, chipped trim in rooms, dated a little. Need a hot tub.
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants. Parasailing, fun stuff to do at Don Cesar, right down the beach.
Great location on St. Pete Beach. Nice amenities, but no spa (hot tub). Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with great view of Gulf

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Great view of Gulf
Cons: Bathrooms and some decor could be updated
The bathrooms need better cleaning and tub re-surfacing but the full-sized beds and bedding were comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very nice stores and restaurants close staff was nice to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome hotel right on the beach.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Some of the rooms could maybe use a little updating, but overall it was very comfy.
Location: There are several restaurants & shops near by. Also a Publix grocery & dollar store right across the street.
We couldn't have asked for a better view, especially for the cost. We were able to walk right out onto the beach from our room. St Pete beach is absolutely gorgeous & we fell in love with it right away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the proximity to the beach. The front desk staff was very helpful.
Location: Across the street, there is a shopping center that has a Publix market.
If you love the beach, this is a great hotel. You have a choice of a beautiful beach or a heated pool that was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Right on the beach, plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas for rent. Several decent restaurants nearby. Nice pool, free beach ride service to shoping.
Great hotel, location, beach amenities. Would definitely stay here again. The staff was a mixed bag. Some were super friendly and helpful, others a lot less so. The housekeeper we had for the first few days barely made the beds and replaced towels. Didn't touch anything else or renew any other supplies. The one we had for the rest of the stay was perfect. We did mention the laziness of the previous one and both the latter housekeeper and the front desk were very apologetic. It wasn't a huge deal, just didn't live up to expectations on cleanliness. overall we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great spot along Gulf Blvd

Posted Oct 10, 2016
beautiful beach, comfortable everything, delicious breakfast and great karaoke!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

This hotel is unsafe and the staff is rude.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: It was right on the beach.
Cons: I would recommend fixing your locks, and being nice to your customers. I will NEVER stay here again. The lady was extremely unsympathetic and rude.
Location: It's on the beach, and the strip with food. Please note all hotels in the area have these perks.
Last night my husband and I stayed in this hotel, and it was awful. Upon arriving the hotel seemed nice. It wasn't too fancy, but the price was fair and it was right on the beach. We immediately went to our room to drop off our belongings and go to the beach. After the sun went down we headed back up to our room to shower. This is where we found our first issue. There was hair and a dirty rag in our shower. Nasty! We decided to overlook this thinking maybe a maid was in a rush to get the rooms ready. After showering we went to lock the balcony door and go to bed. THIS IS WHERE IT GETS BAD. The door did not lock, and there was no one at the desk to help. I felt extremely uncomfortable, because who wants to stay somewhere that is not safe? Needless to say we did not sleep the entire night, and there were people screaming right outside the hotel from about 10 p.m. until 1 a.m. NOW IT GETS WORSE! When we went to check out this morning I told the lady at the desk that I could not sleep all night, because the balcony door did not lock so I didn't feel safe. She told me that NONE of the balcony doors lock in the hotel. I explained we had a lock on the door, it just did not work. She replied "Yeah none of our doors lock, but there's a stick to shut them." I said "There was no stick in the room, the door would not lock, and I am pregnant so I did not feel safe." To which she said "No one can climb to the third floor. There is no crime here, and your room is paid so you can leave."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Dallas, Tx.

Cheap hotel on beach but...........

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Front desk staff is rude and should all be fired. Bartender Megan is great and should get a raise. She is the only pleasant staffer we encountered while her and she was truly great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Have stayed here on five occasions when in Florida, can't beat the location right in beach. Beach bar also great for lunch and prices reasonable. Staff at breakfast not overally friendly spent most of time chatting to each other and room not the best, beds very uncomfortable and maid did not vacuum room as crumbs not cleaned up near dining room table and cups not washed or replaced, but in view of location would stay again, as only ever stayed max 3/4 days.