Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

ROACHES ROACHES ROACHES

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Got four rooms. All of them had roaches especially the one with the stove and large fridge. We tried changing rooms to one without the stove and they tried charging an additional fee!! They didn't though. People seem to live there and they look at you like you are in their property. It is so uncomfortable!! Bedding wasn't changed but only once in the 4 days we were there. No complimentary breakfast just coffee. Broken toilet seat. Weak shower, pubes in shower wall. Disgusting!!
1 out of 5
by Sara R.

DISGUSTING!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on HotelClub
Could not even stay at the hotel because the room smelled of heavy smoke, the carpet was extremely dirty and the room had severe maintenance issues. When we refused the room the next room appeared to be clean until we pulled the cushions back on the pull out couch and found that it had not been cleaned. The night clerk even stated that she never ventured to the south building because of the "occupants" and lack of care taken by the owner. Express Inn and Suites should be condemned by the city of Clearwater immediately.
1 out of 5
by Yanet from Niagara falls

Worst place on planet earth

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Only 2 words for this place PIG PEN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona beach

Horrible

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: have no idea
The minute we arrived and we had a guaranted reservation was told we did not have a room, I stated that yes we had a reservation guarantted with a credit card. The desk clerk was rude and told us they were sold out and again we said we had a reservation, we had to leave and find a room down the street. We were there for a funeral and this did not help. also they said they did not charge the room to the credit card which was a lie, as It was charged before we even go to the motel. I would not recommend this motel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Pete, Florida

Very short visit.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The location was close to where I needed to go. it had a kitchen unit if I had had time to use it.
Location: N/A
I had driven up to this hotel from Marco Island and arrived about 2 A.M. ( I had been on the road for 5 hours in the rain ) Margaret, the staff person, helped me find the hotel as I was lost and very tired. She gave me great directions and was very helpful. I needed a wake up called at 5:45 and it was right on time. She made an otherwise unpleasant experience a decent one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst place ever

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
tub was cracked, went to take a shower and you could feel it breaking. Hole in wall, room smelled terrible. Told manager he put a bath mat down on tub. Paid for a room that was terrible. People fighting all the time. Would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl

Stay far away

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Do not let the photos bring you in. .Honest to god even my husband could not sleep good because of being worried about what could happen..There is NO breakfast and NO wifi. .I won't even comment on the rooms because it was bad. .If it was not being the only hotel left at 230 in the morning left that accepted our dogs also we would never have stayed. ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Was not a good one would not recommend at all. No ice bucket or cups toilet didn't work properly.
1 out of 5
by SF from Orlando

Squishy floor and no help

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
My friend was very satisfied with his room. However, the TV in my room was broken. Both the small refrigerator and the AC leaked water, so the carpet was squishy. Yes, it was a good rate, but you expect to get at least a dry floor. When I reported the problems to the front desk, they made no offer to move me to another room.
1 out of 5
by glysel from glysel

Not what it shows on pictures!!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
won't stay here anymore! No breakfast, smells bad and they have a lot of people living here. Service is poor. Too expensive for what you get!!!