Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Posted May 25, 2015
We went on Memorial Day weekend and had to find a room but everything else in the area was sold out. The rate was much lower than other hotels that had sold out, so we expected it to be a dump but had no choice but to book it anyway. When we arrived we were greeted at the front desk with a very friendly and helpful receptionist. Our room was clean and well stocked and we had absolutely no complaints. Pleasantly suprised and will return again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our property. I’m thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff, comfortable rooms and reasonable rates. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Homero from Palm beach gardens

Extended disappointment

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The first room was dirty, first room smell funny, then bathroom was dirty, toilet had a black ring around the bowl, the shower looked dirty also, towel were old. Second room was fine but still towels were old, bed was very uncomfortable, pillows were feather and actually one poke my eye. The air conditioner kept making this load sound every time it came on. Not happy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Poor Housekeeping

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
I used to stay here all the time and have always had great experiences. However, this was my first time staying here since they changed their name from Homestead Suites to Extended Stay America and I was a bit disappointed. After checking in, I approached my room door and it was open. There were leaves all over the floor, the trash can was full and filthy, the king size bed had a queen sized comforter on it, and there was no hot water. I called the front desk and was moved to another room and this room's door had a broken seal below the door, which allowed palmetto bugs to come in at night. The "hot" water when taking a shower also did not work well and would only get luke warm. Both rooms had no spare trash bags, near empty or no tissues, only a half roll of toilet paper, and smelled like cigarette smoke (which I requested non-smoking). On the plus side, the prices are very reasonable and they did a lot of updates with room decor. The manager and front desk staff were also incredibly friendly. I think the majority of my issues were due to poor housekeeping. Maybe they were new staff or they were lazy. Either way, that needs to be addressed immediately if they want customers to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry that your stay was disappointing. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be coaching our housekeeping staff to make sure each guest has a clean and comfortable stay. Still, I appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and reasonable prices. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Perry from Ocala, Fl

Thumbs up

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlotte from Venice

Will stay again

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel had recently been through an upgrade. Nice room great location to Tampa and St. Pete area. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind response. Your opinion of our property is very valued. Continuous improvement is our goal and it’s nice to get feedback. I am thrilled you enjoyed our great rooms and had a comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Perry from Ocala, Fl

Happy traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stein erik from Rykkinn

Familietur

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell for pengene.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very nice, but the room was filthy.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Even when I went to the new room the cleaning and accommodations were not up to par. My bed had a single pillow and no others were available.
Room was filthy and had an extremely bad odor. Carpet had not been vacuumed. There was hair in the fridge. I requested a new room, and was given one. In this room I only had one pillow and no extras were available. Appliances were put in plastic bags, but when you took them out they were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being proactive in making sure we thoroughly inspect rooms so each guest has a clean and comfortable stay. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.