Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I chose this hotel due to the location, but I was sorry that I did after I walked in the door. The room was not clean, and I never had maid service for the three nights I was there. I could not call for maid service because the phone was broken. When I went to the front desk, no one was ever there. This is the first review I have ever written, but staying here was a big mistake. It was also very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michele, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide a clean and well maintained suite, along with friendly and helpful service. We apologize our staff did not fully explain our weekly housekeeping service, and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will have our housekeeping and inspection teams work through their processes to ensure guest satisfaction going forward. Thank you for your feedback. We are certain your next stay with us or one of our branded hotels will be better. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not pleased.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Had 2 rooms booked, and paid for through Expedia. Cig butts everywhere outside of rooms in parking lot. No trashcan in room. Case of beer bottles outside of another door. Had 2 non smoking rooms. Both were saturated with cig smoke. Woke with 2 bites of some kind. Remote did not work, other than to turn it on or off. Since it was paid for through Expedia, didn't even try to get refund, just chalk it up to experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments about the condition of your suite so we may address this issue with our staff. Providing our guest with the ultimate in cleanliness and comfort during their stay is important to us and we truly regret any difficulty or frustrations you experienced. We do apologize that your stay was not as anticipated and we hope to welcome you back again and regain your trust. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st pete florida

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Our room had a terrible smell, even the pillows smelled badly. We asked Joanne at the front desk if we could be moved. At first she said they were booked up, but because of her caring as customer service she found another room. The second room was larger and didn't have that terrible smell. We were more comfortable there thanks to Joanne. She did us a big favor. She deserves to be thanked especially because moving us put her in a difficult situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the service provided by our staff member. Doing all we can for our guests is our primary goal. We appreciate that you let us know there was an issue while you were our guest so we could make the necessary corrections so you could go on enjoying your stay. Come back to stay with us again, we look forward to your next visit. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Darleasia

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful ratings! Every team member here at Extended Stay America - Clearwater - Carillon Park works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We hope you will visit again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your ratings. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short this time. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize you were not happy during your stay. Our goal is to provide a clean, well maintained property and guest suites, as well as friendly and helpful service. Thank you for your feedback, we will work to improve so your next stay with us is positive and memorable. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your rating. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Prasanna

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your rating. Our front desk staff is always available to assist with any questions or concerns our guests may have. By informing us it helps us in delivering an excellent experience for each and every guest to ensure 100% satisfaction. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Several staff were excellent,

Posted Jun 7, 2016
At 2:30 am someone tried to burst into my room- while I was screaming HELP the person left without an apology or explanation. When I was able to call the desk, the night staff said it has been her and was an error. Anyone can make a mistake, but she really should have stayed at my door and identified herself. I was too upset to sleep all night, and why was she checking my room (without knocking) at that hour.?? Other staff very apologetic at check-out. Also, no glass was present in the room so I could not drink water. Staff should give check-ins a paper cup if drinking glasses are not allowed. Room was very clean, 3 big pillows, lovely breakfast fixings-including dark roast coffee. No elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you liked your well-kept accommodation and the breakfast we served. Although we are glad our staff was to your liking, we are sorry for the isolated incident you described and the inconvenience it caused. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are actively working with our staff to improve our guest experience. We are also disappointed that our dishware policy was not communicated to you during the check-in process. We do our best to share all of the information about our hotel and our amenities to each and every guest, but we can always improve and we will do just that. Thank you once again, and we hope you give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lady at front desk was not very happy due to our late check in & waking her up from a nap. Decent hotel, room was small & cozy. However towels were very stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay in Clearwater. We appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry about the condition of the towels in your guest suite. We will have the Housekeeping Supervisor review our stock and make sure any undesirable towels are pulled from guest inventory. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to you being our guest in the future. Sincerely, General Manager