Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, sad, poor.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
Location: Good location
I am clear: You get what you pay for... But I have stayed in other hotels in the same area with almost the same price... and never was this bad. Very old/worn bed sheets, very old towels... almost everything was depressing. In the web site is says Breakfast, but it is only few cereal bars and a grab-and-go muffin and coffee... However, the ladies in the front desk were nice, and they gave me a quiet room, no noises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although you liked our location and the service provided by our front desk staff, we apologize we did not fully meet your expectation during your stay. Our goal is to provide the highest customer service, and we continually strive to improve our efforts. We have addressed your concerns with the staff and have taken corrective action so this does not happen again. Thanks for being our guest, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
great staff. they were so pleasant and accommodating. polite and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience at Extended Stay America - Clearwater - Carillon Park. It was a pleasure to read about the service you received from our staff. They will be pleased to hear their efforts are noticed and appreciated by our guests. We hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Could not check in on time because the room was still being cleaned. Left and returned one hour later and received the keys. Room was filthy. Crumbs on the countertop, dust on the microwave, fold out couch was despirately in need of repair. New found mold around the bath fixtures and feces stain under the toilet seat. We immediately checked out and cancelled our reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our valued guests should arrive to a suite which is clean, fresh and well maintained. We are sorry for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for letting us know so we can make the necessary corrections. We hope to be your hotel of choice the next time you are in our area. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater,FL

Nice place in a convenient location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room was nice and clean and comfortable. The AC did not work correctly. The staff was very friendly but with only one person working the desk they could not provide services you needed in an expedient manner. Took several hours for the one and only person on duty to come look at the AC. You have to request everything from hair dryers to toilet paper so that was inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy that you liked our convenient location and your well-appointed room. However, we are sorry for the issues you had with the HVAC unit in your room and for the service delay you experienced while you were here. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great Hotel for the Money!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a very helpful staff. The sweet ladies at the front desk helped my friends and I very much.
Location: The hotel is in a great location for attending games at Raymond James Stadium and going to the beach.
My friends and I had a great stay at this hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful, our room was nice and clean, and I felt safe. This is a great hotel for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this awesome review and for mentioning us as a great value for money. We are thrilled to read that you and your friends had a fantastic stay at Extended Stay America - Clearwater - Carillon Park. We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location, clean rooms, and efficient service. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very friendly staff and helpful

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed two night, staff was very helpful with issue we had with national championship tickets to print out and additional supplies we need. Great front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America - Clearwater - Carillon Park. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind compliments about our staff. We will be sure to share your review with them as they will be so pleased. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Walls were thin, roaches were in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to give feedback. We are sorry you had an unpleasant experience. We take pride in our service and our cleanliness, and with feedback such as yours, we can only get better. Thank you again. We look forward to having another chance to welcome you back soon. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's nice to see your overall stay with us was comfortable. We work hard to meet the expectations of our guests, so we apologize for falling short in your case. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back for the perfect stay you should have had this time! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I chose this hotel due to the location, but I was sorry that I did after I walked in the door. The room was not clean, and I never had maid service for the three nights I was there. I could not call for maid service because the phone was broken. When I went to the front desk, no one was ever there. This is the first review I have ever written, but staying here was a big mistake. It was also very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michele, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide a clean and well maintained suite, along with friendly and helpful service. We apologize our staff did not fully explain our weekly housekeeping service, and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will have our housekeeping and inspection teams work through their processes to ensure guest satisfaction going forward. Thank you for your feedback. We are certain your next stay with us or one of our branded hotels will be better. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not pleased.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Had 2 rooms booked, and paid for through Expedia. Cig butts everywhere outside of rooms in parking lot. No trashcan in room. Case of beer bottles outside of another door. Had 2 non smoking rooms. Both were saturated with cig smoke. Woke with 2 bites of some kind. Remote did not work, other than to turn it on or off. Since it was paid for through Expedia, didn't even try to get refund, just chalk it up to experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments about the condition of your suite so we may address this issue with our staff. Providing our guest with the ultimate in cleanliness and comfort during their stay is important to us and we truly regret any difficulty or frustrations you experienced. We do apologize that your stay was not as anticipated and we hope to welcome you back again and regain your trust. General Manager