Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft myers, fl

Room stunk like dog pee

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The front desk was polite but when we got to our room the room stunk disgustingly terrible. We didn't realize where odor came from. Thought at first it was stuffy closed room. Put on Ac. Then I took my shoes off and there were 3 huge spots on floor that was soaking wet. I thought it was they steam cleaner floor cause floor appeared clean. I called down stairs to get another pillow and mentioned floor wet and that's when the clerk said they hadn't steam cleaned floor. That's when I knew it was dog pee we were smelling. Ugh. I was sick to my stomach. The clerk Jessica was very polite and offered us to move rooms which we immediately did. The new room appeared clean but the AC did not work all night. It said it was on but never cooled the room down, and then when I got in the shower the next day there was somebody's old soap on the sill. Disgusted again. There was a 12 pack of beer sitting on the curb with we checked in and was still there when we checked out the next day. People were working on their cars in the parking lot. Not a good experience at all. We travel a lot. We will not be back to this chain of hotels. Completely disgusted. Feel like burning my clothes and suitcases.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel did not have any Spanish station at all

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Did noy having any Spanish station at all Very clean no problem at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

It was very uncomfortable smelt like cigarettes

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was very uncomfortable and smells like cigarettes smoke through the whole hotel the ac didn't get cold and we had people fighting and arguing in the hall way at 4am in the morning so I could not get any rest so I just got up and got out I would not ever go back there it's terrible
4 out of 5
by MARVIN D.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Renato Jorge from PORTUGAL

Boa relação qualidade custo

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pessoal simpático, hotel em zona sossegada mas longe de praias, bom para ir a Tampa, Clearwater
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve from Valencia

Our stay in St Petersburg

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time and want to commend Jessica and Lisa for being friendly and making us feel welcome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly get what you paid for

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Price, location, quiet
Cons: Cleanliness and update furnishings
The hotel is in a good location and nicely maintained exterior. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Mostly quiet and the bed was comfortable. The furnishings and carpeting were a bit shabby and could use updating. The bathtub and shower curtain were passable but not as clean as they should be. Breakfast not that great, weak coffee... I would stay again because I am cheap and and there was nothing intolerable about the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the housekeeping issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures as well as thoroughly inspecting our rooms. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to provide you with a satisfactory stay overall and that you found our hotel to be a good value. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A place to sleep

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was ok.
Not what I was expecting. This is a 2 star hotel at the most. The continental breakfast was pre-packaged muffins, granola bars and fruit. Coffee and tea was terrible. Only stay here if you're only looking for a place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be sure to share your comments about our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfy .
Cons: Could do with a face lift in the rooms.
Location: Found easy to get to major Highways to Clearwater Beach, Tampa Auquriam, St Johns Pass etc.
Convienient to the places we wanted to go .Found difficult to find nice resturant. That the rooms were not removed of garbage. Had to ssk for things for room.Had trouble with air Conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, we will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as making sure everything is functioning properly. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.