Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Two great experiences!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Our visit this week was awesome! The room was extremely clean. The staff was helpful and friendly even though they were working Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. My husband thought the bed was too soft, but I slept fine. There was a decent assortment of choices at breakfast. The food wasn't the best I've had but it served its purpose. The hotel was the next best thing to home. We stayed here 18 months ago and had the same experience. We'll definitely be back next time we're in Clearwater!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything thing we needed!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The Fairfield was clean and efficient, the rooms were comfortable and had everything's we needed for a quick weekend getaway! Would definitely stay again.
Cons: Had done trouble working the tv, the buttons were out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel and centrally located

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Morning breakfast was a great hit with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Florida

Fairfield Inn

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The a/c in the room was uncomfortable. When the A/C was on it was very comfortable but when it reach the temperature the room became hot. IT wasn't consistent. Other than that, it was a nice hotel. The breakfast was GREAT. It had a big variety. CLEAN hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice Hotel & very clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nice hotel and very clean but request a room away from the elevators if you're sensitive to noise and it would've been nice to have an individually controlled fan in the bathroom to control the amount of moisture while taking a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, up to date
Cons: A little highway noise but that ended around 10pm
Location: Plenty of restaurants
Room was very new, staff was friendly. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The decor was wonderful.
Hotel was beautiful and we loved the modern look and colors. The only set back was the bed was a bit lumpy. Other than that all points were great. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure for the shower was great. We plan to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Easy access to towns east,west,north and south. We had concert nearby and visited beaches and quaint village of tarpon springs. Tampa airport 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

convenient and competitive price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: seemed newly renovated.....pool and hot tub were nice....breakfast was a little better than average...location was great for being close to everything
Cons: walls seemed thin on all sides of the hotel (outside noise and noise in the hallway)
Location: Tampa was a 10 minute drive, as was Clearwater beach!
The hotel itself was easy to find, right off the main road, but that also lead to the largest negative i have about the hotel which was the noise. Since it is right off a large main road, there was noise that could be heard all night long. The walls seemed a bit thin as i could also hear very clearly the people across the hall with kids. The room was clean, I didn't have any issues with the beds and the bathroom was very clean. The hotel seemed to be recently updated which was nice. The staff was very pleasant when i first arrived, the woman who checked me in was very warm and welcoming, the other staff i encountered didn't seem to go out of their way to be extra welcoming, but they weren't rude. Pool was decent sized and seemed clean, but no towels! Both nights i went down there, there were no towels which wasn't a problem for me as i brought my own from the room, but someone needing all their shower towels would have had an issue. Breakfast was average, nothing special, and the space was nice, though like in any hotel I've stayed at don't come during "peak" breakfast hours if you want a space and some quiet. Overall it was a nice hotel, very competitively priced with a good location to either the Clearwater beach or Tampa which was nice. I would stay again and the only concern would be the noise, but in the bedside drawer there were individual packs of ear plugs so i think the hotel knows about this issue!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Excellent!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Replace all linens and shampoo carpets & check your rooms beforehand
Staff excellent....good location....Bed linens smelled and felt totally unclean....really yucky considering bed was comfortable. Stripped the bed and didn't used the pillows. Exercise room smelled as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Leigh Anne M, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with our housekeeping department to ensure that this is an isolated incident and that any issues are correctly immediately. Once again, I appreciate your time and understanding, and I hope to see you again on your next visit to Clearwater. Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager