Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Minimal Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: AC units
Location: Not much nearby, but it is centrally located with access to major highways
If you are simply looking for a place to sleep, this hotel does the trick. The rooms are spacious but pretty standard. The breakfast is nothing to brag about (just like most hotels out there) but it did have a couple of upgraded features like scrambled eggs and diy waffles. My biggest complaint were the window AC units. It seemed like the room was either freezing when the unit was on or hot when it was off. We tried to keep the fan on, but it didn't work. Overall, it was an OK place to stay, just overpriced for what you get considering the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Air Conditioner was extremely loud and came on and off al night making it impossible to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Fairfield GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to participate in our survey. Your feedback is truly appreciated. With exception to the loud air conditioner, I am delighted to see that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay. We really appreciate your kind remarks and I will be sure to share them with all of our staff. It is always our goal to provide you with a 'home away from home' when you travel to Clearwater. We appreciate you choosing our property and thank you for being our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very good hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Thought room with Kings bed was very nice and clean. Pool area was good as well.
Location: Close to airport and not too far drive to Clearwater Beach.
Good location. Staff was very nice and friendly. Were able to check in early at 2:pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay 👍🏻

Posted May 1, 2017
First room hadn't been cleaned but they were quick to give us another on same floor. Clean and nice hotel. Nice pool and hot tub that stayed open late. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room and reception staff friendly and professional. We were on 5th floor and at times, during the evening, there was a loud humming sound coming from the hallway. In the morning when we went for breakfast we realized the A/C unit in the hallway was making the noise - could hear it in our room.
5 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Breakfast was very good and may have made the extra cost for the room worth it compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Albert

Centrally located large room ... extra for patking

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy corner of the pier great beach good view of sunset
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels