Ratings based on 3,617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Room was on side where local bar had a band playing very loud but stopped around 11. Called front desk was told it would stop soon and others had complained. Rooms have thin walls could hear people in next room. Bathroom had long hairs on floor and in tub which weren't mine. Sheets typical hotel sheets felt like straw.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Food poisoning

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Went for a quick 2-day getaway. Staff was friendly and welcoming on arrival. Ordered room service on the first night and almost immediately had food poisoning. We had to check out a day early as we were too sick to stay. Staff said they would refund the second night. Phone messages go unreturned. When I did speak with Genevieve she said her manager was working on returning payment and they would call me. Still no call back. I'm extremely dissapointed. Happy Thanksgiving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Enjoyed morning walks on the beach before hitting the nice breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice on the beach.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel staff was very good. The hotel bathroom had a very noisy vent fan close to the floor and you could not turn it off. The bathrooms, lobby and in general needs some updating. We had loud neighbors on the side of us and above us for two nights on their balconies. Thanksgiving dinner on at Spinners was delicious! Level 11 for outside drinks was great as well. Bongos on the beach was great and had music every night. Overall one of the nicer hotels on St. Pete's Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

35th Wedding Anniversary Celebration

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel was nice, close to the beach. I was pleased with the room , balcony,& partial ocean view. Food was great and reasonable at the grill, poolside and room service. The formal evening, service and dinner @ the SPINNER WAS AWESOME !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, United States of America

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: "Level 11" rooftop lounge is "priceless". What an improvement to this property!
Cons: Although the hotel itself is non-smoking, they do permit smoking on the balconies and in the outdoor food areas. This was, at times, disgusting!
Location: About 15 minutes down Gulf Blvd lies Johns Pass and Hubbard's Marina. You can go deep sea fishing, take a dolphin tour boat ride, or stroll the boardw
What a nice place! A resort hotel (without the resort pricing) right on St. Pete Beach. They added a rooftop lounge on the 11th floor since the last time I was there! What a pleasant surprise! You can sip on a signature drink, enjoy some "lite bites" and watch the sunset over the Gulf all for about what you would pay to eat at a casual chain-restaurant. The hotel staff is super-friendly. Everyone you make eye contact with will greet you! From the breakfast buffet in the Palm Room to dinner at Spinners (the roof top revolving restaurant) you will be glad you stayed at the Grand Plaza! All rooms have a balcony from which to enjoy breathtaking views of the Gulf, Boca Ciega Bay, and the white sand beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful, but older, hotel with excellent views

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Great views and wonderful bars and restaurants, especially level 11
Cons: Doors, floors, need to be updated
Beautiful, but older hotel with excellent views from all over although we had a beachfront room which was great! The facilities need to be updated more. The food at the restaurants and bars was great, especially Level 11 with a rooftop view of St Petersburg and the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing view/great beach bar

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Couldn't have asked for a better view. The staff at the hotel & Bongos were super friendly. The location was perfect for walking around town and having the beach bar right outside of our hotel was convenient. I read in previous reviews that the hotel needed a facelift & that there was a weird smell in the hallways. Though I did notice these things, it certainly wasn't anything to deter us from staying again. The rooms are a little small but we didn't spend much time there so it didn't really make a difference to us. We thought the beds were very comfortable though. I would maybe recommend bringing your own towels though as they definitely lacked softness. The pool is also small but if you plan on spending most of your time at the beach then it probably won't be an issue. I would definitely recommend spending the extra money for a room with a beach view/balcony. We felt our stay there was money well spent & will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to lots of things to do.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Cons: Some construction going on, but that is not a bad thing.
Location: Center of St. Pete's and short car ride to surrounding site seeing.
Room was remodeled and very clean. Was able to take short rides to other beaches and site seeing. The pool bar and the hotel's beach was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, Very pleasant staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Everything! The beach the staff the room the drinks!!!
Cons: Nothing everything was great and the staff was so helpful and pleasant
Location: Its on the beach!!!!