Ratings based on 3,760 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs a renovation

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Bongos and Beachfront
Cons: Rooms old tired, in need of renovation
Location: Location is good, central to St Pete Beach, Bars and Restaurants and I-275.
Loud, thin walls, uncomfortable lumpy bed, pricey but not worth the price, hear everything outside and doors slamming in hall. Bongos and Beachfront is good that's about it. The Beachfront can be found equally as good at other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Older but beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We stayed in a suite on the 7th floor, it was very spacious with a beautiful view and had a fridge and microwave, but I didn't feel it was worth the money spent. I would have rather had a regular room with the same view at the cheaper cost. The bathroom shower was the only part of the room that was not updated. I've had better showers in a motel 6. The location was perfect. There is jet ski rentals and boat tours right outside the door on the beach, also kids can take adavantege of the high tide slide at the neighboring resort, all at extra cost of course. Breakfast was expensive. Bongos was cool because it was a toes in the sand bar and grill, food was just ok. The roof top restaurant had the most amazing view was perfect for lounging. The only thing I really didn't like was there was a lot of weddings going on and It was easy to find yourself mixed in with wedding parties or accidentally standing in their photos. Also, The elevator had a ridiculously long wait. Housekeeping was minimal had to call for towels which took about an hour finally ended up getting pool towels to shower with. And watch out for a surprise deposit on your credit card the front desk lady forgot to mention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great room and great view! Right on the beach made it very convenient. Wish they had at least mopped the floors in the all tile room so our feet weren't all black from walking on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Amazing stuff my stay was excelent, will be back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities MN

Satisfactory hotel with great beach location.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Beach location was great and the ease of restaurant access, etc.
Hotel is older -- pricing was quite high for the level of hotel quality and age of property. The pool was very small. It had a great beach location and offered nice breakfast/lunch/dinner options (albeit spendy during spring break). It worked fine for our 2 night stay before a cruise -- but I would probably not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, right on the beach. Room worn.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating, shuttle service would be nice if they offered that
Location: We walked the beach each morning to breakfast at a different location each day. Look for restaurants off the beach, less expensive but very good.
Checking in was easy and we had a nice room. We had a partial ocean view and it was a nice view from our balcony. The hallways and the rooms are worn though, not updated. Upon arrival we had to have the maintenance man come and put in a new air conditioning unit. He was really nice and it was not his fault but that took a little time-maybe an hour total from the call. Then our safe didn't work, needed new batteries so had to call another maintenance guy up for that. The room needs to be updated. The refrigerator was uneven and not really built in, was just sitting on a shelf and moved around alot. The microwave was dirty but we didn't use it. The bed was clean but the decor is old and rooms are small. The sink has no vanity so no place to put hairdryer, makeup, anything. Had to put things in drawers below. Tub is worn and looks old. Just needs updating and the hallway carpeting was very filthy and needs to be replaced. I realize this is the beach and the location is superb. All food int eh area is very expensive as are drinks. Go to teh Rooftop Lounge on floor 11, just have a drink, they are pricey but the view for the sunset is something you won't want to miss. All in all it was nice time, pool if VERY small and not many chairs and no umbrellas for shade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Old hotel. Nothing new. Would not stay again. Noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location, average hotel and value

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Our first trip to St Pete's Beach- beautiful clean beach, great for long walks in the sunset! The hotel itself is just okay- needs more updating. Strong points are a very friendly staff, nice restaurants and bars onsite with good prices compared to some of the other resorts, and free parking. However the room, which we paid for a veranda and beach view, was extremely noisy - located above the beach bar and pool area with loud music and people talking and yelling until bars closed at 3 am. The interior doors all would slam shut, so noisy inside too. Bathrooms are very small. Also, the outdoor amenities were limited compared to other resorts on the same beach. Small pool, with limited number of chairs. There were lounge chairs on the beach, but you had to pay extra. Overall, I thought the hotel was overpriced for what was delivered. However, this may just be the nature of St Petes Beach in early March season There are very few name brand resorts/ hotels at St Petes Beach. The beach is gorgeous, but mostly older, private hotels or condos, so not a lot of choices. We would stay here again, but hope to plan ahead and get a better deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach & nice restaurants

Posted Mar 10, 2017
For some reason, the water in the bathroom smelled terrible & the sink had no stopper.The staff was cordial & helpful & the parking was usually available.I would come there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nice, modern and clean. Nice beach. Good food.
Location: Good location on the beach.
Great hotel right on the beach. Cool revolving restaurant on the 12th floor with good food.