Ratings based on 3,792 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I was so happy to stay in the clean wonderful place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean, close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms need updating
Location: lots of restaurants
hotel is old, but the rotating upstairs restaurant was fantastic, and reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO sleep to be had at this hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: the noise
We were NOT able to sleep the entire four nights that we stayed there. There was a beach bar right outside our window that played music so loud you could sing along even with earplugs. The other guests were drunk and falling into the walls in the hallway at all hours of the night. If you want any sleep at all book another hotel. All I was told when I complained was, "well it is spring break".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

St Pete beachside

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Good location on beach and comfortable poolside area for dining and drinks.
Cons: Keep on updating so it doesn't become t ired
Location: All kinds of beach activities nearby. Dining in hotel and more options within walking distance or a short drive.
Comfortable hotel on beach. While we were there with family, we could see that the hotel is a very popular wedding venue averaging more than 1/day during our stay. While a little old, they have done a good job of keeping clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel right on the beach!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Quick and easy check in and check out. Beautiful view of the gulf and the bay from our very clean room. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
A friend and I stayed here for spring break this past week and we had an excellent time. The hotel staff were wonderful and the location was perfect (right on the beach, with great restaurants, and things to do in close proximity). Bongos restaurant was a daily visit for us with its variety of great food, drinks, live music, and staff. The only part that could have been better was the cleanliness of the bathroom in our room. There were hairs leftover from the previous guest, as well as a used wash cloth on the shower bar, but I could see how the washcloth could be missed wth it being on the shower curtain. I will definitely be staying here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible noisy dirty hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I got an upgraded room which turned out to be small, very noisy and very dirty. Shower was broken and a broken toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise! Romantic getaway in St Pete

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Bright, happy, clean room overlooking the aqua ocean and talcum powder sand! Level 11 of one of the most delicious restaurants- we ended up going 3 times in 4 days because the scallops were so divine! We watched the sun set outside every night over delicious dinner and drinks. Bongos was super fun at night with great live music. Very happy we stayed here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great amenities

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great location, unoque hotel wirh good eating options. Comfortable room. Avoid room by elevators, can be loud. Beach view was nice and worth it. Bongos had great food and drinks. Lots close by to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea, Ohio

Great hotel, right on the beach.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff. Beach Bar is the best with fantastic bartenders.