Ratings based on 3,846 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice Florida

Fabulous beach resort!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We stayed here for a business trip but the Grand Plaza resort helped to turn it into a pleasure trip! This place is the perfect getaway. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and comfy, and the 4 on site restaurants offer delicious meals and drinks! The revolving roof top restaurant offers 360 degree views. The other rooftop restaurant has views and lighter meals, and then there is a pub style restaurant and bar on the beach with live music! There is a poolside restaurant for breakfast, which offers a delicious breakfast buffet! The direct beach front location makes for easy access to fishing, swimming and fun in the sun! We can't say enough about this hotel! It's the perfect getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for both business and vacation.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, breakfasts, indoor parking, electronic support.
Cons: Even better than last time.
Quality amenities and exceptionally helpful staff. It delivered just what I needed for a business visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Lovely Hotel for family, friends and couples

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great customer service, clean and wonderful view. It is also right on the beach and has a bar on the beach and on the top of the building.
Cons: The fans in the rooms. They are old and breaking. At least the one we had, had part of the fan break off.
Location: Not too far from Orlando and Tampa. Also have many different activities to do on the beach like jet skis, parasailing and boat rides.
Always a wonderful time at this hotel. The room service is very good and I have no complaints about the staff or the hotel. The view of the Ocean is beautiful and the sunsets are to die for. The bar on the beach is also very good and give wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff is super friendly, the hotel is in an excellent location, I definetely recommend it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo NY

Close to the beach, great location

Posted May 17, 2017
The location of this hotel was perfect, 3 restaraunts to eat at right at the hotel, location right on the beach, entertainment at Bongos. Souvenir shop right across the street, restaurants up and down Gulf blvd, many things in walking distance and if it is a couple minutes up the street, you can call free beach rides and get a ride for free (just make sure to tip). Will def be visiting again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Lebanon, NY

Definitely Coming Back!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Service and Food was excellent!
Cons: Hallway carpeting is very dingey.
Location: Great bars with live music all over. Loved being right near the beach too.
The front desk is awesome, housekeeping is awesome, ALL of the service staff was phenomenal. I was there for a wedding so it was a short 3-day stay. They provided me an early check-in to accommodate. Anything we needed or wanted, was ours. Everything was beautiful except the hallways (those need upgrading) but the room was gorgeous, big and clean! We will most certainly return for a longer stay. The staff really made our stay so wonderful! Special props to Shawn at Front Desk, Chad at the breakfast place, Ben at Level 11. They were above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the beach.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, amenities and location.
Located right on St. Pete Beach, this hotel is all it needs to be, and more. Everything is easy and the hotel staff was great. Lots of food and drink choices on-property and near lots of other restaurants and bars. Rooms aren't fancy but clean, comfortable and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted May 11, 2017
Easy, quick check in. Room was immaculate, bed extremely comfortable. Best sleep I've had in awhile. Room was close to bongos (great drinks) could hear the music. Not a problem because it stopped usually alittle before 10pm. Great sitting on balcony, nice breeze and view of ocean. Pool is a little small but still nice enough for you to cool off in. Hotel is in great location, many great food choices within walking distance. Will definitely return and recommended to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront Room

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the beach - Several fun/good restaurants linked to hotel
Great balcony/views from hotel - Comfortable beds - Bathroom was small but adequate - Skyline bar was beautiful and fun - Food at restaurants was good to fair - Overall, we enjoyed our stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2017
First trip to Grand Plaza overall we had a great vacation,staff very friendly ,room very clean.My only complaint is the noise from Bongos at night as they are open till 3am,it can be very noisy and makes it difficult to sleep.The food was delicious.We will definitely be back