Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sanford Fl

Great accommodations

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Service
Very good location and overall great experience. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very nice beach, perfect for a gateway weekend. Needs maintenance, and cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Beach was beautiful.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was really old. Bathroom was very small. Staff was awesome. Food was excellent. I wouldn't stay again due to how old it was and how small the bathroom was for just 2 people. We enjoyed our view and tried to be outside on the beach more than the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jax, florida

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It had a great view of the bay and the ocean, it had an orchestra on the beach restaurant which played some nice songs during the night. Free Coffee was very good and it has 4 reasturant on the premisis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Stay was very good, although mattresses need to be replaced. Revolving hotel restaurant was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very lovely hotel with excellent customer service. There are 4 restaurants on site and one is right on the beach. The outdoor pool is very warm and towels are provided. The hotel is older but has been updated nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Great beachfront location!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very friendly. Food and drinks at restaurants was delicious. Beautiful room views of coastline and beach.
Cons: The balcony door kept opening during a wind storm. I had to chain the lock on to it to keep it shut, but overall it was a minor annoyance.
Location: Great beachfront location! Parasailing, jet-skiing, plenty of nearby beach-side restaurants.
I arrived around 11pm, and the man who checked me in gave me a great overview of the hotel and things to do in the area. My room was on the seventh floor, and smelled like the beach as soon as I walked in. The TV in the room was pretty big, which I definitely liked. The room also had a really great view of the coastline, and I have no doubt the beach-view rooms are just as beautiful too. I also had the option of letting housekeeping know if I wanted the sheets washed every day in an effort to conserve water, which I thought was nice. The beds were pretty comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great spot for the Natty!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, food, value
Cons: Needs some remodeling...looks pretty dated.
We reserved a suite as part of last minute plans for the National Championship weekend...GO TIGERS! While the hotel could definitely use some updating, the room was clean and staff very accommodating. I thought Spinners would be gimmicky, but I was wrong. The food was very good and the views from the revolving restaurant are nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Revolving restaurant is the jewel of an old hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The restaurant staff was great. The staff in the hotel was rude and didn't seem to care. We asked to have the heat and a/c fixed was never done. They used a gas powered blower to clean at 8:00 AM. And we're insulted when I called to request them stop. If you don't mind the cigarette smoke smell next to you car in the parking garage, there is plenty of parking. Nice Beach...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pillows need replacing as does carpet in the hallways