Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Nice property steps from beach

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Small, convenient, affordable, nice people
Cons: Bed was ok, could be better. Would suggest nicer sheets. Overall, the studio was clean and homey.
Location: Steps from the beach. If you like to walk, there are many small stores and restaurants along Gulf Blvd.
Small low rise buildings. Lovely, clean heated pool. Very nice people. Steps from the beach and within walking distance of lots of restaurants and small stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a queen bed, furniture very old

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The bed was two twins pushed together, with a gap between mattresses. Front desk only available from 9-5pm everyday, so no way to contact them with concerns about the bed, the missing towels (for some reason stored under the sink), or the A/C that didn't respond to settings, only turned on full blast, or off. Generally around 60 degrees when waking up. Charged $10/day for internet/parking, but sporadic at best. When finally found staff to complain, they said internet is just not very good there. No cable. Probably a decent place to stay and be near the beach, but amenities are a little lacking, and pushing together two beds doesn't make them a queen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Our room was just what we wanted. Great view of the beach. There were things in our room we weren't expecting. The kitchen was stocked with plates, pans, silverware, coffeemaker, etc. Beach chairs and towels were nice to use also.
Cons: It would have been nice to know before we arrived that more paper products, dish soap were not supplied. But not a big deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL.

Easy to go anywhere.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: You could ask them anything and they had the answers.
Cons: N/A
Location: Golf Blvd. has everything.
Beach right across the street. Pool was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

close to beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was exactly what my wife and i need it,close to beach,shops,ice cream.Clear waters,superb beach.Kitchen was full and the place was very cozy.Teresa was very sweet and super helpful...definitely coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Condo was very nice. I think that the owners should upgrade the mattresses though. The bed in the master was 2 twins put together and very uncomfortable. I go on vacation for relaxation and rest and it was hard to do that on the bed. Luckily the beach was relaxing. There also was not enough pillows since each one that was there was too flat where you needed more than one. The kitchen was very nice and stocked with everything needed to make meals and then some. The bathroom was very pretty with the shower stall. The beach being a little walk across the yard was awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gulf Winds Beach Resort Room 202

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: We stayed here last year and enjoyed it very much because you could tell that the condo owner took pride in their place and updated the kitchen & BR
Cons: Hold condo owner to a certain standard of quality in order to qualify to have their place rented out
Location: Location is great and many things to do nearby
The management does not gtd. a specific room but assigns one and changes it if needed. They called me the day of check-in to advise that the condo assigned to us had been sold and they were putting us in alternate condo #202. This change would have been fine but when I walked in to the room it was 80 degrees, the wall paper seams were held together with masking tape, the bathroom cabinet and storage shelf is old and pulling apart at the bottom, and the A/C vents were so dusty that air could hardly get through. Cleanliness issues are unacceptable and condo owners should be held to a certain standard of upkeep if they expect their condo to be rented out. Tape holding together wall paper, REALLY! I'm sure the owners make money on renting out their condo, so why don't they invest a bit of it back into the place so customers are happy and keep coming back. Don't they understand the concept?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great condo close to the beach. Condo had everything we could have needed including beach chairs and kitchen supplies. Very practical. Nice decorations. Close to dining and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Tampa

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels