Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville Ky

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: go shooping, eat and walk
It was a very good experience I will be back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

A Little dissappointing

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Aside from the view (which from our room was great) the hotel needs to be renovated inside. There is only one elevator for 5 floors. It took forever to get on an get to your floor. At one point the elevator was broken for a few hours so we had to take the stairs which was dark and had a sour odor in the stair-well. The carpeting seemed very old and in need of replacement. Staff was friendly which was good. Would not choose this hotel again given the amount of hotels there to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Awful, gross, smelly, falling apart

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We checked in for an hour, staff refuse to refund our money. Smells so bad, stove rusted, missing patches of carpet in our room, door frames where filthy. They take zero pride in this hotel or keeping it clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Richey, FL

Nice hotel right on the water

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Right next to three tiki bars that you can walk to on the beach.
Location: Right next to three tiki bars that you can walk to on the beach.
Nice Hotel right on the water. Right next to three tiki bars that you can walk to on the beach. Priced a lot lower than others close by. Have stayed twice this month and plan on returning soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Posted May 14, 2017
Peace and quiet won't be found here. The hotels on either side have gazebos where bands play nightly, weekdays til about 1-2 AM and weekends til 3-4 AM. Sleep is simply not possible. Staff is pretty rude. Only amenity is a small coffee pot in the check-in area. Area is scenic and beautiful but noisy and crude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison,wi

It was beautiful, Had a great veiw from my room

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: They were quite nice.
Location: Tiki Bar and great food!
It was so fun, i would go back, everything i need was right there, pool, beach, food and fun!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It was fine for the one night. Had access to the private beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Probably won't stay again

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Rude staff, place was a great place for the price but you get what you paid for...cheap service and rude staff. I can say I stayed at a Motel 6 and received better service than this place.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Right on a very clean beach and right next door to several bars. The parking spaces are a little tight, but hey, it's the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port st Lucie

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything inlcluding location
Cons: No
Great hotel, staff very friendly, room was very clean , beds were very comfortable. Location was great and the music at Shepards was not too lounge!