Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Check out took at least 20 minutes. That was only negative of the trip. The housekeeping staff were among the most pleasant I've ever encountered.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Guy Harvey

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excellent place to stay ! Great for families. Can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

laid back, low frills hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful. Love the kitchenette and coffee maker in the rooms.
Cons: Wish there were more yoga classes and devoted area for yoga. Also the food was terrible. We had to leave the property to get a decent and healthy meal
Location: Loved the location near the beach and nearby restaurants and museums.
The staff is wonderful, from the front desk to the cleaning women, but the property needs updating. From the bedding to the fake wood, formica and yellowish walls, It screams 80's/90's chic. Resort has cheesy look that doesn't reflect the price. Also wish they offered more exercise classes. I took yoga, which was only offered Friday and Saturday and was disappointed that there was no devoted area for yoga. I went to two classes, both mediocre and held on a deck crowded with tables and chairs. Classes were not challenging or relaxing since you can hear people speaking loudly on the phone near the pool and smell their smoke. Seriously, during the first class we had a guy hanging out his balcony, overlooking the deck, ogling the women. Creepy and certainly not relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a beach getaway

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is our second time with the Guy Harvey we really like this Resort. The only thing I wish is they have a vending machine later at night sometimes the kids like to get snacks and I don't want to have to leave the resort to buy them. They have really good mixed drinks prices are a little high but what do you expect you're staying at a resort. The resort fee is a little high much higher than others. I do like that you're able to go to the other Resort and use their pools water slides and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a "resort" as advertised on their site

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Too many hidden fees especially daily per room resort fees which did not even cover other fees such as the extra costs of selecting front row of beach cabanas. The cost of the basic room was very high for the quality, location and lack of view. The rooms are small and the double beds are full size - not queens. The restaurants and other amenities required advance reservations - even the beach cabanas - which made it difficult to even use the facilities. The other on location restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was good but the facility was hard to use because it was very small in comparison to the size of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very nice staff...have breakfast with Shelly...she's awesome. It was slow while we were there so they upgraded our room to a first floor suite with beach access. So happy they did this because the original room would have been tiny. Check the square footage before you book. The resort fee is nominal for what you get. The beach slide was a hit with the kid and myself. The outside bar has very nice frozen drinks and beer on tap for a reasonable price. Again, very friendly staff. Overall I'd give it 8.5 out of 10. The small sofa and chairs in our room weren't very comfortable, but we didn't use them much. Beds are comfortable and on the soft side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mankato MN

Love the place

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Second time here and my wife and I love it. Beautiful beach and daily live music in a relaxing environment. If you want some more action 2 beach bars are just steps away...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tired hotel with too much up sell!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel is in a great location with very good external facilities. However, my room was v.dated with a terrible view of the car park. The staff were very polite but tried hard to up-sell on everything including a timeshare for colleagues. I was most put out by the extra $45 charge for wifi, pool and parking - which should be included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff are terrific and the room size is good. The room was noisy though, on one side it was the bad cover band at the hotel next door and on the other side the guitar player from the hotel itself. The musicians shut down at 10:00 pm so it wasn't loud later into the evening. Besides that everything else was great and I would go back.