Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The beach is right outside. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Let guests enjoy the use of the beach chairs past 5pm. I was disappointed to have to give up my beach chair so early in the evening.
Location: Lots of beach, bars, and restaurants in the immediate area.
This hotel is close to the beach which is fantastic. I understand that beach can mean party mode, but the music from the bar on the beach blasted until 10pm on Sunday, and later on the other nights. It was so loud in my room that I couldn't hear my television and could not sleep. I get that they like the music, but does it have to be so loud that it disturbs the guests in their rooms? Not a place that I would return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Guy Harvey

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excellent place to stay ! Great for families. Can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

laid back, low frills hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful. Love the kitchenette and coffee maker in the rooms.
Cons: Wish there were more yoga classes and devoted area for yoga. Also the food was terrible. We had to leave the property to get a decent and healthy meal
Location: Loved the location near the beach and nearby restaurants and museums.
The staff is wonderful, from the front desk to the cleaning women, but the property needs updating. From the bedding to the fake wood, formica and yellowish walls, It screams 80's/90's chic. Resort has cheesy look that doesn't reflect the price. Also wish they offered more exercise classes. I took yoga, which was only offered Friday and Saturday and was disappointed that there was no devoted area for yoga. I went to two classes, both mediocre and held on a deck crowded with tables and chairs. Classes were not challenging or relaxing since you can hear people speaking loudly on the phone near the pool and smell their smoke. Seriously, during the first class we had a guy hanging out his balcony, overlooking the deck, ogling the women. Creepy and certainly not relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very nice staff...have breakfast with Shelly...she's awesome. It was slow while we were there so they upgraded our room to a first floor suite with beach access. So happy they did this because the original room would have been tiny. Check the square footage before you book. The resort fee is nominal for what you get. The beach slide was a hit with the kid and myself. The outside bar has very nice frozen drinks and beer on tap for a reasonable price. Again, very friendly staff. Overall I'd give it 8.5 out of 10. The small sofa and chairs in our room weren't very comfortable, but we didn't use them much. Beds are comfortable and on the soft side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mankato MN

Love the place

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Second time here and my wife and I love it. Beautiful beach and daily live music in a relaxing environment. If you want some more action 2 beach bars are just steps away...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tired hotel with too much up sell!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel is in a great location with very good external facilities. However, my room was v.dated with a terrible view of the car park. The staff were very polite but tried hard to up-sell on everything including a timeshare for colleagues. I was most put out by the extra $45 charge for wifi, pool and parking - which should be included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A week is never enough.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Excellent amenities and close to everything, GREAT for kiddos and adults.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location - hotel is little tired

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Great to be right on the beach The staff are very helpful
Cons: Rooms and public areas need update to be first class. Food and beverage was a bit understaffed.
Very ideal location - the Facilites are older, so the room is noisy, and the bath fixtures are in need of replacement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, fun for kids

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: We were on the north end of the hotel, and the bar next door ("toasted monkey"?) is REALLY loud on Friday and Saturday nights.
Our room was clean and convenient. The pool, cabanas, and activities were fun for kids. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the pool and bar area. Close to beach.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Staff is very friendly. 2nd time there. Will definitely return.