Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

Nice hotel with nice facilities

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't see the need for any improvements.
Location: Plenty of shopping and places to eat within a short walking or driving distance.
Nice facilities (swimming pool, hot tub, putting green). Nice location too. Easy to get to and from if you know your way around. Good clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient to spring training baseball venues.
Cons: Hotel needs a facelift.
Location: Baseball, beach, mueseums.
Facility was conveniently located, clean and staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Very nice!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great hotel, cozy room, nice pool, convenient parking, good breakfast! We would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awsome hot tub and pool area!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I loved the hot tub the most. Breakfast was really good too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Grounds

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: lobby, pool, grounds, breakfast area. Would recommend with reservations.
Cons: room needed updated, furniture and fixtures seemed worn. shower just ok. Several bugs. Second floor would have been better relative to bugs.
Grounds nice, pool very pleasant, furniture dated and worn, carpet ok. Stayed 3 nights and saw 3 bugs last day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn - Economical rate for Clearwater, FL

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The economical rate for the area but it showed.
Cons: update the rooms; clean outside sidewalks Not a Hampton Inn Standard!
Location: Eating places; Beach within 10 miles.
Did not live up to the Standard for a Hampton Inn compared to all the other Hampton Inn's I've ever stayed at! Economical rate was expressed through how "dated" it was and not at all like any Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at! Outside sidewalks to lobby could use cleaning. We killed a cockroach in our room that got caught in the sink. Informed front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Terrible. Never slept. Bugs in that room. Not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good experience.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We went to see a show at REH (which is close)- so we just needed a place to stay overnight. We were hardly there. Check in was quick and pleasant. Rooms are a bit antiquated- no frills, but clean and comfortable (our bed was extremely comfortable for us). It's close to a lot of restaurants and stores. It felt safe and quiet. We would stay there again for a night- probably not for longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a traditional Hampton Inn

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This property formerly belonged to another hotel chain. Check in was long as the key card system was not working. We were let into our room and a room key delivered about an hour later. Unfortunately, the same experience at checkout with two staff members working on a computer issue for another guest and a long line The breakfast and pool areas are nice. To my surprise the room entrances are on the exterior. I often stay at Hampton Inn when traveling by myself since they usually have interior entrances. The room itself was shabby but comfortable and clean. It will probably be a wonderful hotel in a few years with some needed upgrades. Unfortunately, I am going to try another hotel for my next visit to Clearwater
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice, quiet hotel, close to Clearwater Beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Close by to a lot of things!
Location: Easy to get to Clearwater Beach from here and it was a comfortable 30 minute drive to places in Tampa as well! Lots of good places to eat close by!
I was very pleased with my recent two night stay at this Hampton Inn. I chose it because of it's proximity to Clearwater Beach as well as for going into Tampa. The staff was super friendly at check-in and at check-out and I would recommend this hotel again. The only negative thing I have to say is that we found a folded up glove under the comforter but it didn't appear dirty so we just disregarded it.