Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Central location and clean room with nice pool and exercise room. The only problem was the wifi signal was very weak and intermittent. Other than that our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Close to everything and nice swimming pool area. The breakfast bar area was always kept stocked and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: New bed mattresses!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Central Clearwater Fl. only 10 minutes from Clearwater beach and less than 5 minutes from the best putt- putt golf. Plenty to do just look.
Great experience except for the bed mattresses they are too bouncy. We always get a pool view and the staff is great about making sure if you need anything they will get it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing Motel rather than Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Clean reception
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Easy access to Interstate
Disappointed with my stay at this Hampton Inn. This is located next to a busy interstate. Luckily our room was pool facing as the traffic noise on the other side of the building was loud. Was not expecting Motel rooms accessed by outdoor corridors. The rooms were not of the usual Hampton Inn standard. The bathroom was cramped for space. The air conditioning was a manual control rather than temperature climate setting. The breakfast supervisor was more interested in reading the paper and talking to the reception staff than ensuring the food trays were topped up. Wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good location, needs updating.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location and pool was nice. Beds pretty comfortable. Great job by small housekeeping staff.
Cons: Needs updating. Bathrooms and bathtubs need replacing. Pillows are terrible.
Location: Easy and convenient to get to many places including restaurants and beaches
Front desk staff needs better training to help with issues. One guy trying to check people in and handle issues - needed back up help (during prime time of day). Very small housekeeping staff but they are very good and pretty quick. Rooms need updating especially the tubs and bathrooms. My tub was very old and had several patches. Pool area pretty large and nice for this type of hotel. Very convenient to everything and about 15 mins to beaches. Very little snacks/drinks avail on site - missing vending and ice machines. Only one elevator but stairs not an issue for us. Overall just OK, but probably a little better than nearby places at similar price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Affordable
Cons: better pillows/blankets on bed.
Location: several good restaurants near hotel. 15/20 minute drive from beach/pier area. easy drive.
Nice hotel, easy to navigate to and from with great parking. Beds were comfy but the pillows were not. About 15 minute drive to Clearwater Beach/Pier 60. The pool was great. great breakfast offered to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This hotel was great!! Everything was nice and clean. Breakfast was great everyday. No problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newnan, GA

Convenient and friendly.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: We always love Hampton's breakfasts!
Location: Convenient to shopping, eating and beaches.
Our family of five had a nice stay. Close enough to beaches with decent prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, nice pool

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Breakfast ok, good location... furniture placement in breakfast eating area and in room peculiar... didn't seem to fit right .. comparing to Hampton in Tarpon Springs , Tarpon wins in all areas other than pool and location to airport and beaches
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Hotel in desperate need of remodeling

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast, pool is very well kept.
Cons: Rooms need a major cosmetic overhaul and the water pressure in room needs to be increased.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, short drive to Clearwater Beach.
We have stayed here many times over the last several years. We like the location which is close to many restaurants and a short drive to the beach. The room was clean but the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off and the ceiling in was in disrepair. Water pressure in the shower was very weak. I spoke to management about the conditions and they told me the hotel would be undergoing major remodeling in the next year.
2 out of 5
by Donna

Old, shabby and rundown rooms

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The first two nights in the king room were awful. It smelled like urine and must. The bathroom wa discusting it had mold on the shower curtain and the corners of the tub. The second room was better because it didn't smell, but it was very run down, peeling paint, gouges in walls, molding falling off the walls. It had bugs and you didn't feel. That you could even take your shoes off because it didn't feel clean. The outside grounds however, were beautiful.