Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Posted May 10, 2016
My stay was very nice. Beds were comfortable and all the accommodations were great. I thought the complimentary breakfast was better than most. I would stay here again. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay! All of the staff we came across were very friendly and accommodating, from check-in to maintenance and housekeeping. Always had answers to our questions, gave snacks to kids which was their highlight. The breakfast has something for everyone which saved us a lot of time (and extra money) that we were able to spend at the beach instead of driving around and waiting on a table. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Even with the massive amounts of teenagers (must've been prom or graduation) the hotel was mostly quiet throughout the night. The neighborhood itself must be undergoing a revitalization, it feels safe, but is a run down area. Definitely recommend this hotel if you want to stay by the beach, but don't want the ridiculous prices of staying ON the beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not what I expected!

Posted May 6, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located. But was very old and outdated. Room was not clean and beds were uncomfortable. Not what I would expect of a Hampton Inn. Hotel staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gutes Hotel, für Ausflüge in der Umgebung

Posted May 5, 2016
Das Hotel ist relativ groß. Sehr sauber. Frühstück ist sehr gut(frisches Obst, Joghurt, Haferbrei, Müsli etc). Kaffee, Tee kostenlos an der Rezeption. Es empfiehlt sich für gute Internet Anbindung Premium Zugang für 4.99/Tag dazu zu buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were very attentive and pleasant

Posted May 5, 2016
Staff were always saying hello and checking to see if you needed anything. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The pool area was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent place to stay

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The comfort of romm and helpful staff.
Cons: The pool could be made deeper.
Location: Close to general shops for your needs and in a great location to travel for most things required.
Stayed 6 nights. Staff where very friendly and could not have been more helpful. A very special thanks to David and Laura on the front desk who provide exceptional communicational services with visitors they have a great work ethic and attitude and make it a great experience to enjoy your stay. The room was extremely clean as was all the premises. Bed very comfortable. Rate this 5 star +
4 out of 5
by viviane raque

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Jacksonville, Fl

Nice place

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good. The morning I left I got a parking ticket from the city of St. Pete and I was parked on hotel property in there parking lot! Not sure why.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Night

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
we were visiting Eckerd College nearby and stayed 1 night. we had late night checkin. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. we had a pool view first floor bedroom. there was hot breakfast in the morning or a to go bag if we desired. the location was about 10 minutes from the school located in more of a convince area with restaurants and shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
by Todd from Denver

More than adequate

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Sketchy neighborhood...Everything else was above adequate