Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

theres better places to stay if you want comfort

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Plus side; Centralized location in St Pete. Grocery store, restaurants, interstate all within a mile or so. Very good full breakfast every morning. Negative side; Pool area stays open till midnight. Kids screaming and people generally being loud. Don't get a room on the pool side of the building if you're trying to get to sleep before 12:30. Internet generally doesn't work. C grade hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

EXCELLENT STAFF AND SERVICE, BAD ROOM

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I had bed bugs in one of the king bed suites, bad, bad, bad. Fortunately, the staff was so accommodating they gave me another room, soap to wash all my clothes and the remainder of my stay was not completely comfortable considering but bed bug free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Will not fit four people

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The night manager
Cons: Come into this century and get queen beds
. The hotel itself was ok but people were smoking all around the entrance to the hotel. The night manager was very nice. The beds are way too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The perks offered in the "dining area" Accessibility Pool was nice
There was a nice social with hot dogs, meatballs, chips, soda, wine for the gay pride event. The lemonade/punch was so refreshing in the hot afternoons!. One afternoon we had a fresh baked cookie - yummy. Perks like that make it extra special. We had only booked for 2 nights, not knowing how accessible it would be. When I asked about extending another night or two, we were told because we had booked through Expedia, we had to check out, then ask if there were any available rooms. This was disappointing because the room was available when we first asked but could not be guaranteed. We will most likely use this hotel the next time we come to St. Pete to visit family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was convenient and had a nice selection.
Location: My daughter attends a college nearby and so the location is helpful when I am dropping her off or picking her up at the end of the year.
I needed to cut my stay short by one day and the staff worked with Expedia to help waive the fee for the unused day. The desk clerk was friendly, understanding and professional.
5 out of 5
by Betty Jane

Room far from lobby

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. However, I am very peeved that when we book a room with "Hotels.com" we are put in the room furthest from the lobby - top floor - last room. And only when we book with Hotels.com!!! Does't matter what room we request or that we are a rewards customer.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
When i booked my room it had listed a deep soaking tub .but when i checked in it was a regular tub n shower. Very disappointed, the clerk told me only the suites have deep soaking tubs n i showed her my online booking. She didn't try to accommodate me just said she will make a note of it.....
5 out of 5
by Maria Eugenia

You get a lot for a decent price!!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel and great service for the price we have paid. The room was very clean, the breakfast was really good too and the decoration was more than expected. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean place. Central location.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good place in good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Really good