Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We were in town for an event and made a very convenient and comfortable choice in hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

OK for one night

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Parking
Cons: Elevators and coffee.
I thought the front desk staff would never get us checked min,. Just plain sloooooow. I thought he was going to wear out his mouse clicking around the screen. The front elevator to the third floor was competing with the front desk for slowness. We asked for two double beds, got one king. Probably our fault , bur got no help from tar ol' front desk. Got a problem, call Expedia. That was not worth the trouble for one night. The A/C did not work. Kept things at around 76+ deg all night and, of course, never shut off. It was way cooler in the hall than in our room. Hampton Inn usually has great pillows. Usually, these were quite lumpy, but worked great as sponges to keep our sweaty heads dry. Their coffee which has been great over the years. I have always raved about it, was quite flavorless, not the bold taste of yore. As mentioned, great for one night, so we moved on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Happy with our stay. The little older lady running the breakfast that calls everyone 'baby' definitely deserves a raise! She kept that breakfast going all by herself all week and never was it not perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
this hotel is berry good , so i recommend to every one out there looking for good place to staying with the family or friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to Tropicana Field

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots - it's old and needs to be updated - new furniture, paint, carpet.
Location: Tropicana Field
We chose this hotel primarily for its proximity to Tropicana Field. We were attending a high school graduation the next morning at 8 am, so it was a great location. The hotel itself was a bit disappointing, not up to the standards for a Hampton Inn. Room was kinda gloomy and furnishings were old and worn out. I was not impressed. Hotel staff were nice though and gave us information about the area and places to go, etc. The hotel needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
by Micheal from Treasure Island

Slept well in the HOOD!! Got charged twice once by

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was charged twice for this room once by hotel for $119.00 plus $20.00 and Hotel.com charged me $140.00. Someone owes me a refund!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Magaly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Ormond Beach, FL

Great quaint Inn

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Nice warm pool and nice size and not crowded. Loved the plants and deck around the pool and hot spa tub beside it. Very relaxing time spent at the pool. Rooms were nice and clean, but could use a microwave besides having the fridge as it would be nice to heat up leftovers and a few snacks afterhours. Some music at the pool would be great too, and a small hedge on the parking lot side would be great just to give a bit more privacy, but overall the hotel/inn is one that we will stay at again really soon when we are over in St Pete's in the near future and have planned to spend a bit more time at the hotel since this time we were visiting a festival over there. Both of us really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this Inn to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fritz from der Schweiz

Übernachtung auf der Durchreise

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Relativ altes Hotel, verkehrstechnisch gute Lage