Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Located to all the events we had planned

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location - Morning Breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Closed to both Tampa Bay Airports, Downtown Tampa & St Petersburg
The 3-11p Front Desk Person treated me and my friends like we we're American Express Gold Card Members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Good choice

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable spacious rooms
Location: Business travel. Location is close to our meeting. Front road is under construction so it complicates traffic and getting in and out.
As expected from a Hampton Inn... clean, well priced and comfortable. My room was missing fresh towels but I believe that to be a human oversight and does not impact my review or thoughts of the chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osprey Florida

Very convenient, close to St. Pete airport

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Clean, comfortable, restaurants close by, Bascoms was the best!! Right across the street. I'll stay every time I have to fly out of St. Pete airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable place to stay close to PIE.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed here after flying in late. Check-in was very efficient, and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't use if you need a visualshuttle to PIE airpo

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Airport shuttle service is lacking, very limited service, won't dive you on weekends or if you need to be at the airport before 7am.,, and the airport is only 4 minute away. Less than 3 miles. Construction will be have you making u turns and going out of your way to get anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding airport transportation. Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Robert Knauff General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet , clean.
Location: Eat first . Nothing there ... Close to highway
A little out of the way but nice . If you need to eat do it first. There is nothing near it .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Limited airport shuttle !!!!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Room clean but overpriced... Coffee is terrible....shower pressure in room is very weak .....shuttle does not operate before 7 am...I was forced to take a taxi....for an airport hotel that is unacceptable to me....Will not stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was more than satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Excellent in every regard. Comfortable beds, cookies at night, full breakfast, it's all there.