Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location*****

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly, free breakfast, and most of all; great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Drive and Arts

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could be a bit quieter in the halls and rooms;
Beautiful waterfront location; walking distance to art museums, galleries, shops, great food and miles of bay front parks for walking and biking. Bikes available for rent nearby. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
................::.,:,,,,,,,,,,,,....,..,.................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and neat

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location and overall cleanliness
Cons: Having a system that makes sure all rooms are cleaned before housekeeping staff is allowed to leave.
Location: I would highly recommend the Salvadore Dali museum and Stillwater Tavern....going to see the Red Sox at Tropicana Field
Our room was ready when we arrived which is a big plus. The staff was very friendly. We found out during the week the hotel has a happy hour which we attended and was impress with the variety of drinks and they had some appetizers.The hotel is in a great location. Our only complaint was that when we returned from our day out our room was not cleaned. I called the front desk and they advised me that housekeeping had left for the day. (it was only 2:30 in the afternoon) Since our room was pretty neat we requested more towels. I don't know what would have happen if we wanted our room clean. Overall I would suggest this hotel. My other suggestion is ---coffee pot should not be in the bathroom and a normal size iron board...as I had to iron someone who is over 6 feet tall pants...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Second stay, and everything was great. The location is fabulous, and we had a lovely room...221. Right near the pool, with a 'balcony' that overlooked the beautiful terrace. Terrace has lovely tables, and a wonderful view of a park and downtown. Happy hour free beer, wine and appetizers. Room was spacious and immaculate. Loved the stay! Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great location!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms were big and roomy and the bed and bedding was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was ample and included in price. Staff was friendly and helpful
Location: Great restaurants and clubs nearby as are the Chihuly art museum and the Dali Museum. Waterfront walking trail a block away.
The downtown location was perfect. Everything was within walking distance so no car needed. Able to leave luggage and go to lunch until room was ready. When returned, staff had delivered the luggage to our room. Very nice overall experience at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages

Convenient to all downtown facilities

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Sheets do not fit bed well
Downtown St. Petersburg is a great place to spend Father's Day weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Beautiful central location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The central location, continental breakfast and friendly, supportive staff.
Cons: The rates for valet parking
Location: The city is a quaint easy and free-living artistic town that allows for much relaxation and partying
We were participants in the annual triathlon. The hotel staff were very supportive and helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal for roaming the streets of St. Petersburg and it was easy to access fine dining and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to the water

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great place to stay if attending a Tampa Rays game
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN

Helpful staff, nice "happy hour"

Posted Mar 13, 2016
The staff were excellent, especially the valet service. The hotel has a great location, near museums, shopping, restaurants, & a park & small sandy beach. Late afternoon happy hour with free food & limited alcoholic beverages was an unexpected bonus!