Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: rooms should always be ready by 3:00, check-in time
Location: lots of shopping & restaurants within walking distance
room wasn't ready till after 4:30!! room was noisy!! when I mentioned our disappointment, the desk clerk deducted 1 nights stay from our bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right downtown

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Had a great time polll too small and not deep enough besides that it was a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Location, location, location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Lovely hotel in the middle of downtown. All the sites are close by. Hotel staff was extremely accomodating about holding our luggage and car so we could see one more museum after we checked out. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice hotel,close to everything.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I stay a week and I enjoy ,the the stuff very friendly,Valet people ,very nice, breakfast,good ,,I
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bad experience

Posted May 31, 2017
We travel quite often but we have never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, we chose the hotel because of the location. There is a construction behind the hotel, they are building hotel ONE, so it can be pretty loud especially if your room is facing the construction side. Breakfast is served till 10am. We went to grab breakfast at 9am the first day and the only thing left was a bagel, they don't refill. I suggest not counting on breakfast if you are not going to be there when the breakfast starts. The hotel is offering valet parking only. One of the nights we made dinner reservations and the valet guy opened the door for us, we got in and started driving. We decided to stop at the store quickly before dinner when we realized that the key was not in the vehicle! We drove Challenger that's push to start vehicle and I am still shocked that we drove the vehicle for 15 minutes and nobody from the hotel or the valet called us to let us know that they didn't hand us the key! On top of this mess and missing dinner, the hotel sent an employee called Angie that is apparently a manager, very unprofessional, and started yelling at us that we forgot the key? The car is push to start so there was NO reason for the valet person to even hold the key. Since he did, it was his obligation to hand us the key. The situation could’ve been avoided if the valet or the front desk called us as soon as they realized they didn't hand us the key but instead what did they expect to happen? Very disappointing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bad experience

Posted May 31, 2017
We travel quite often but we have never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, we chose the hotel because of the location. There is a construction behind the hotel, they are building hotel ONE, so it can be pretty loud especially if your room is facing the construction side. Breakfast is served till 10am. We went to grab breakfast at 9am the first day and the only thing left was a bagel, they don't refill. I suggest not counting on breakfast if you are not going to be there when the breakfast starts. The hotel is offering valet parking only. One of the nights we made dinner reservations and the valet guy opened the door for us, we got in and started driving. We decided to stop at the store quickly before dinner when we realized that the key was not in the vehicle! We drove Challenger that's push to start vehicle and I am still shocked that we drove the vehicle for 15 minutes and nobody from the hotel or the valet called us to let us know that they didn't hand us the key! On top of this mess and missing dinner, the hotel sent an employee called Angie that is apparently a manager, very unprofessional, and started yelling at us that we forgot the key? The car is push to start so there was NO reason for the valet person to even hold the key. Since he did, it was his obligation to hand us the key. The situation could’ve been avoided if the valet or the front desk called us as soon as they realized they didn't hand us the key but instead what did they expect to happen? Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location, nice, appealing rooms!

Posted May 23, 2017
We loved the location, valet parking was a plus, breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Top hotel great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Went to St Pete's for the baseball. The hotel is located in the heart of the city the staff are friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean.The breakfast was good and varied.The Tropicana is a half hour walk or there is a courtesy bus.I can't wait to go back.The only downside is there are no smoking rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great place to stay! Very close to many restaurants, museums, bars and shops. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect little hote in a fantastic location.