Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages

Convenient to all downtown facilities

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Sheets do not fit bed well
Downtown St. Petersburg is a great place to spend Father's Day weekend
5 out of 5
by Steven from Oakland

Saved by great management

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for the 2016 Meek and Mighty Triathlon. The valet guys really earn their money. Great neighborhood. We had a significant issue with the room, which would've caused us to rate this a 0, but management stepped up so appropriately and professionally, that we must rate this hotel at the top. We are loyal Hilton brand customers and this is why.
5 out of 5
by susan from chicago, IL.

great start to our vacation

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
spent 3 days. Location is great. Close enough to walk to alot of good resturants and sightseeing. Loved it. All the workers were friendly and willing to help.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Beautiful central location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The central location, continental breakfast and friendly, supportive staff.
Cons: The rates for valet parking
Location: The city is a quaint easy and free-living artistic town that allows for much relaxation and partying
We were participants in the annual triathlon. The hotel staff were very supportive and helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal for roaming the streets of St. Petersburg and it was easy to access fine dining and museums.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Manchester, England

Hampton Inn Review

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel with good facilities. There's an enormous construction going on at the back of the hotel so sitting by the pool was awful because of the terrible noise. This was even at the weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to the water

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great place to stay if attending a Tampa Rays game
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay for a quick visit with our daughter. We always stay at the Hampton Inn when we visit St. Petersburg. The location is perfect and the hotel is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels