Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Absolutely wonderful accommodating staff, clean facilities, and a great location. We could not have asked for better.
Cons: very little
Location: Aquarium, Fred Howard Park, Spongedocks, history, great restaurants, hotel was close to everything.
The Hampton Inn Tarpon Springs was very clean, great breakfast, nice pool, super friendly staff. We stayed for Easter weekend and will definitely be back. The Inn is in a great location to beach, shopping, sightseeing, etc. We had never been to Tarpon Springs although we are Florida residents. We find the area to be enchanting. We stayed with teenagers and they loved the trip and found plenty to do. We can't wait to go back. Our only complaint (a minor one) were the beds were a little hard for our pleasing but some may prefer them that way. This was easily remedied for us with the addition of some extra pillows. The bottom line is we can't wait to go back and stay for a longer vacation. Thank you HAMPTON INN for making our stay so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and it was quite. The pool was clean and the free breakfast was great every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean room

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I was able to really relax in the room. Temperature was good. Room was very nice, spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Good location.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Clean...all tv channels....great hot breakfast...easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad west indies

Easy access to sites

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: More towels and pillows in suite
Location: Very busy highway noisy at times
Easy registration helpful tips to sites and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jax, fl

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
All perfect. Pillows not so great but all else good! Breakfast so so but what do you expect for free?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room with comfortable furniture, including foot stools.
5 out of 5
by Kurt

well kept. spacious rooms. great loby.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice condition, spacious stylish rooms, professional & friendly staff. Very close to downtown Tarpon Springs and the sponge docks. Great place to stay for the price.
3 out of 5
by Joanne

No night time Swim

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Started off quite good but soon let down. Room very nice dissapointed in cleanliness as face cloths had black stains on them and the air vent in bathroom had not been dusted in many many months. These little details mean a lot but the most dissapointing fact was that we were told that the swimming pool was open until 8pm, we went for a swim at 7pm to find no lights on around the pool and when my husband went to ask at reception if they could turn them on they said there were no lights around the pool only if the Tiki bar was open. Even the bar was closed so we did not have a swim after a long days drive up from the Keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Not bad.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Stay was average. was disappointed with the gym(if you can call it that). one treadmill in a closet with three medicine balls and no room to use them. overall, the facility was ample for the price.