Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Quick Business Trip

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach. Staff is very accommodating. new Pool that is fantastic.
Cons: The rooms on the street side are noisy up to midnight with the music and crowds
Location: Did not find a bad place to eat or drink. Beach is beautiful and easily accessible from the Hotel. You can walk practically anywhere in Clearwater
Clearwater is a beautiful fun beach to stay, eat, shop, and enjoy. The Hilton is right on the beach with all the expected perks. They are doing a lot of construction in the main lobby area so check in and front desk activities are all done at the entrance at ground level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach, you don't have to cross any st

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We are a family of 5. We enjoyed our stay a lot. We will definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good experience in overall.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff. Was a very relaxing stay. Pool is recently renovated. Was a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearwater beach

This is a bad review, here's what happnend...

Posted Dec 15, 2016
1. They have a lot of fees : 20$resort fee/day, 18-23$ for parking/day, 14-18$breakfest. So just add like 60$ to the bill and include these right? 2. Under construction, noise, smells,workers everywhere, parts blocked off and no pool. 3. Found a cockroach in my room. 4. Really thin walls, you can hear Everything by the elevators and your neighbors rooms. So they can hear you too. I felt like I was getting a deal, but now I get it. It's only got location, and views going for it. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No pool

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We should have been told the pool was not available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No electricity @ the Hilton for night 2 with NO pr

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The best part about our entire stay was our maid. She was an amazing Lee beautiful woman inside and out
No electricity on night number two with no prior warning at booking! No electricity on night number two with no prior warning at booking they gave us a bag of M&Ms and a flashlight For the inconvenience . Also the hotel is under construction and they said that Expedia should have warned us . Apparently it is Expedia's responsibility to do the job of the Hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

best thing about this hotel is the location & view

Posted Nov 10, 2016
when we arrived, we were informed that they were building a new swimming pool, so no pool was available on the premises. however, they would shuttle us to another hotel to use the pool if we wanted..carpet in room & hallway is beyond dirty.filthy a better word.one plug in bathroom on opposite wall of sink. one mirror in entire room & its above the bathroom sink, so only one person can use the bathroom @ a time. bathtub chipped with rust spots. planned water turnoff from 1:00 to 3:00 am on night so they could update plumbing.plumbing needed updating as toilet & sink clogged several times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Nickel and Dime!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The location is good. Walking distance to many restaurants and right on the beautiful beach.
The Hilton nickel and dimes you. A $20 per day resort fee that you get a towel and water. Plus another $18 per day for parking. Plus the pool was under construction so there wasn't even a pool!!! Resort fee and no pool?!?!? No queen beds at the place. You either get a King bed (maybe if they are available, we had to wait a day to get one and it was a handicap room) or two double beds. Not a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

They were doing construction the whole time

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Being right on the beach is awesome. Beds were firm and to my preference.
Cons: Wish I was notified about construction or gotten a refund. They gave me free towel cards....
Location: Right by the pier and on the beach. Great location
The room is very small. Didn't expect the hotel room size. Would have been nicer but they were painting rooms and redoing the pool. Hotel carpets were dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pool

Posted Nov 1, 2016
pool is being renovated and won't be done until December. Wish we had known before we booked. If you wanted to go to a pool the hotel had to take you to a different hotel.