Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute decision paid off

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great hotel, great beach access, Proximity to restaurants and shopping is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

PERFECT LOCATION!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Short walk to shops, restaurants, park and pier. Staff was super nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returning Customer

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Have stayed there many times but this is the first time in five years. Hotel is redone and much improved. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

great place to stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: proximity to the beach and attractions.
Location: you can take any tour or attractions like snorkeling, skydiving, jets skies, renting boats,ets. the location is just great is close to everything.
it was an amazing place, close to the beach, restaurants and attractions. we love this hotel its the 3rd time we stay there and the service is just great, the rooms are extremely comfortable. me and my wife totally recommend this hotel for your next visit to clearwater.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

expected more for the price.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: needs upgrade
Location: eateries, pier
Nice location on the beach and close to places to eateries. The hotel is old. Our view was awful, overlooking air conditioning duct work. Tiki bar was nice on the beach but drinks were expensive. You also had to pay if you wanted chairs, umbrellas, wifi etc even if you are a Hilton Honors member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great spot close to everything.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff is very friendly. The pools are away from the building so never in the shadow of the building, always in the sun and heated. They are doing some work around the hotel so my only " complaint" was the noise when they were working on the pool bar one day. Otherwise this was a great spot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Quick Business Trip

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach. Staff is very accommodating. new Pool that is fantastic.
Cons: The rooms on the street side are noisy up to midnight with the music and crowds
Location: Did not find a bad place to eat or drink. Beach is beautiful and easily accessible from the Hotel. You can walk practically anywhere in Clearwater
Clearwater is a beautiful fun beach to stay, eat, shop, and enjoy. The Hilton is right on the beach with all the expected perks. They are doing a lot of construction in the main lobby area so check in and front desk activities are all done at the entrance at ground level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach, you don't have to cross any st

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We are a family of 5. We enjoyed our stay a lot. We will definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good experience in overall.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff. Was a very relaxing stay. Pool is recently renovated. Was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful service..pool was closed and we had to use pool at Hyatt. Bathroom lacks privacy.