Ratings based on 1,632 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Mo

Beach front room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great beach front room with private beach area for hotel guests. Excellent staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is prime

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Family trip and my kiddo loved it. Much less crowded in front of this hotel and on this side of the pier. Not a luxury hotel by any stretch, but reasonably priced and the beach was beautiful. Tip: Request to stay on the side not facing the 4th floor AC units etc. It's an eyesore they need to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Nice hotel on beach. Walking distance to restauran

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Overall our stay was good, however there were hidden costs not disclosed on the website such as the parking fee had increased so all patrons pay a valet fee regardless if you used the service. Inconsistent information from employees regarding amenities provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

nice and very close to beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Overall was fine but internet inside the room didn't work at all and waiting time for elevators was so long, also we didn't have very good experience with room service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Cons: no refrigerator in room
the staff was very friendly and expedient with check in and check out. the room was average, but the beds were very comfortable, above average awesome! It was a larger hotel than expected, took awhile to get a elevator and a few hallways to get to our room. I wish there was a refrigerator and microwave, maybe some have that accommodation, we did not. overall I would stay at the Hilton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Florida

Nice hotel close to beach, shopping, resturants.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Enjoyed having a spa on site and the privite beach. Room we stayed in did not have a microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

If you're a smurf...this is a hotel for you !!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: CONS: - Hotel staff - Beach front!!! - Pool area
Cons: Room size, bathrooms and please invest in some beach facilities for guests !!!!!!!!!!
The hotel is well taken care and the front beach access is a plus. However, all Clearwater beach is the same so you will find much better options, a lot in fact. This hotel is definitely NOT worth its price. I don’t consider myself a very demanding person when I’m on vacation trips but the rooms and bathrooms are HORRIBLE and EXTREMELY uncomfortable. The huge amount I spent on our 4-day trip have been one of the worst investments of my life !! - ROOMS: These are rooms for smurfs, they are VERY, VERY, VERY SMALL !!!! We’re a 4-member family including a 6-year-old daughter and a 2-year-old son and we felt like we were on doll house. Almost sleeping one over the other on top of our luggage, they are super uncomfortable. - Bathrooms: I hate everything about them: sliding door with a big center glass so if your turn on the light at night it lights the whole room and wake them. You don’t have absolutely no privacy in them and everybody can hear you. Door is squeaky and annoying so in order to don’t disturb my baby, my wife and I had to go to the bathroom without closing the door and no light. - Valet parking is almost a MUST and they will charge you a lot a night for it !!!! Nobody told me about this charge till I checked out. This is a total scam if you ask me. - Hotel has absolutely no facilities on the beach for guests, you must pay for everything you need, like umbrellas, tanning chairs and everything else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

HILTON trap on the beach... dont stay here

Posted Jun 11, 2017
You got rid of the hot tub!!! That's the only reason that I booked here. Very disappointed to find that out afterwards. No free breakfast??? $25 for valet parking!!! You have got to be kidding.... Guess you pay resort fees for the name HILTON.... but don't get any of the amenities.... Monique was AWESOME. She made it feel like home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
My stay at the Hilton Clearwater was a good experience. The hotel is a little pricey, but the location is worth it. As a family visiting, I would have liked a breakfast included with the room! The staff were wonderful And helped with any and all issues. The air conditioner in the rooms are a little noisey. This was not just our room, but other rooms As well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Our second time staying here!!!Love it!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our second time staying here. Love it!! Love the location on the resort and ocean front. Close to the pier and activities. Will definitely come again. The kids love it too.