Ratings based on 1,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Worst Hilton I have ever stayed in

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Terrible experience. The worst Hilton I have ever stayed. Hotel under construction. Furniture , TV's , carpeting in hallways. Smell of glue and paint all over. Had to change rooms 3 times. The only good experience was Shawn , the bartender. She's a people person and a great asset to the Hilton. I expect Expedia to provide me with financial compensation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

In town on Business

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: on the beach with a professional very courteous staff. Layout and amenities as great
Cons: Elevators could use some renovating\improvement
Location: Walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops.
Stayed for a couple of days for business so didn't get to enjoy the beach much but this resort is very nice with lots to offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater

On beach next to pier. Perfect location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Had a great time here. Wish the rooms were a little bigger with Queen beds instead of doubles. And need a microwave in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel directly on the beach by the pier .

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: directly on the beach.
Cons: let know when making reservations if the hotel is under construction.
Location: Was right next to the pier. plenty of places to eat besides hotel,
This hotel was directly on the beach. We had a partial view of the gulf. Plenty of places to eat besides the hotel. This hotel is a great place for a wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to beach

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Friendly stuff and clean room. price is a little bit high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

unknowingly under construction

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel Was Great. My only complaint was when we arrived we were only then told the hotel was under construction. We told the girl at the desk we had just drive from Massachusetts. She gave us our room key. Not only were the hallways and elevators unaircondotiomed but it seemed as though there were workers jackhammer in right above our room. We were then told it was only 10-6. We then had to go back din and get our room changed. Which wasn't an issue but didn't have the view we were looking forward to from our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice Hotel in great location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Beautiful beach and relatively well priced for the area but as with several Hilton properties you end up getting a very average room and facilities for what you paid. Shop and try to get a deal at the Sandpearl a few doors down- better value for your money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JANIS from Florida

satisified

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I am diagnosed with life threatening disease 2 very close friends came down for 2 days. one night spent at Clearwater Hilton it was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lydia from Los Angles ,Ca

Love the beach and the location!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
My other home away from home..The beach is the best ! along with the whole hotel staff!