Ratings based on 1,482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My vacation experience overreview

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel did not all me to use the 50% off Friday check in coupon from hotels.com. I forgot to use one of my drink vouchers, but charged the drink to my room, the service desk did not honor it the voucher during checkout, check in was problematic cause I couldn't drive up to the front check in place, I had to carry my own luggage to the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alexander, ny

Staff went above and beyond.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Well worth the price for the beachfront experience. Overall great first stay at clearwater beach. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We were a little bit disappointed when we arrived because they did not have a King room available like we had reserved. They made it right though and not only reduced our price for the entire trip but upgraded our room the next night for the rest of our stay. I thought the customer service was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Neve will be back!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This is an old Holliday In, they changed flag to Hilton and start to Overcharge for it. Do not belive in all showing at the web page. This is not a Resort. They will charge $20/day to use the small ugly pool. Room and beds terrible small and not confortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Over priced and lots of extras costs!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Beach was nice.
Room was not very nice, compared to other Hilton Hotels. Beyond hotel cost, which was over priced, several extra charges were added on. Lastly the beach chairs cost extra to use.... really.... They claim it is not part of the hotel, however hotel employees are the ones that charge you for use of the chairs. I heard several other guest complaining about their stay. Lastly forgot my key in my room. Walked to the front desk and asked for another key, they asked what room, I told them and they gave me a key, no id or questions asked!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place I would take my family there

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great staff nice safe location I would return to this location again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Rooms Could use a Technological update

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: PARTIAL GULF VIEW & POOL, FREE BIKE RENTAL
Cons: Update the TV's
Location: CENTER OF ACTION
The Hilton is in the Center of all the Beach action. It has excellent Tiki Bar, Pool Bar and Hot Tub. Pool food is convenient for kids who dislike to get dressed for a restaurant. THIS HOTEL IS PERFECT, BUT HERE ARE MY DOWNFALLS :( Rooms could use a technological update. No USB Ports, basic outlets are scarce and are hard to reach. TV is outdated; does not have an HDMI outlet. (When it rains on vacation you watch tv. We wanted to plug in our Apple TV to watch netflix, but can't without an HDMI porthole) Somehow at check in we got talked into switching from a 2 double bed room to a single king size bed for a better view. Front desk lady said they'd send up a roll away bed for our 11 year old and we'd be fine. Too bad they never sent up the bed, and by the time we called for it they were all taken already. So we had to take a blow up mattress. (big bulky thing in the way) THe next day they also did not have the roll away bed either) King Size Bed Rooms are small, bathroom door is sliding with no option to lock. Sink and Shower and toilet all in same room makes it difficult for families to share sink usage. Shower doors are glass so only one person can be in there at a time. Not ideal for families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was ok but location was great. Teenage boys liked all of the activity on the beach. Air conditioning was really loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Older hotel, rooms needed more attention to detail when it comes to cleaning. Front desk staff definitely needs additional training in the customer service arena.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach and close to everything.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Only place on Clearwater beach you can drink. Only reason I would stay there again. Room is small and resort fees and parking fees are ridiculous for way you are already paying to stay there.