Ratings based on 1,499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Better place ever excellent location. Walking distance to beach and shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Front desk very helpful and nice. They did upgrade our room and let us check out later next day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Old hotel that upgrading

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We arrived and Valet parking was great. Check was even good. But when we got in the elevator only 1 of 3 were working. Had to wait a long time. Then stepping off onto the 8th floor, the temp must have been above 90-95. Housecleaning was in the hallway and said the 8th and 9th floors were always way too hot. The room was fair. But the legs for the bed were 2 x 4 piece of board under bed supports. The bathroom appeared somewhat updated, but had no place to hang your towel in or around the shower (no tub). This place was no where near a $290 1 night hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hilton Clearwater beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
When we arrived to the hotel we found out our room was booked. Through Expedia we requested a beachfront view hotel with a king bed. When we got to the front desk to check in the woman stated whispered out loud, "oops look like we booked your room." After stating that she left the desk to talk in private with a fellow associate. Once she returned she gave me the news that she wouldn't be able to give me a beachfront view unit and in order to still have a king size bed she would have to place us in a handicap room that was on the side of the hotel looking at the parking lot.. I was really not stratified considering we paid almost $675 for two nights.. Probably wouldn't book there again if I ever returned to Clearwater..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach is close to hotel no driving.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Needs to be an adult pool only with no kids in it. Parents don't watch their kids very well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Not worth the money!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was always pleasant and friendly.
Cons: Everything about the hotel
Location: The location was good. Lots of restaurants and shops in the area.
My husband and I just wanted a one night getaway and we were so disappointed with this hotel. We are locals and I choose this hotel since it was right on the beach and had the Hilton name. Big mistake..next time, I will read the reviews. This hotel needs a major renovation. There is rust and mold all over the place. The hallways are hot and the air conditioning unit in the very small room could barely keep up. I assumed the $20 resort fee at least provided a beach lounge chair..wrong! The resort fee covers your beach towels. Bring a bunch of extra cash for beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. The pools were clean but too many of the lounge chairs were in total disrepair. Many of the available lounge chairs were dirty or ripped. Our room was over $350 per night and we had a partial ocean view. That part is true but we were 2-3 floors above the industrial air compressors and the noise was so loud that going out on the balcony was a joke. The room was clean but the carpet was old and dirty plus there is a pocket door on the bathroom that didn't even close properly. The rooms are definitely not insulated or soundproofed in any form or fashion. We were woken up all night with doors slamming. It was absolutely ridiculous and we are not light sleepers. We had some unruly guests on our floor (not the hotels fault) but the screaming of these guests went on for too long. Don't waste your money on this Hilton!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location on the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location and lots of activities for the entire family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laval

Désuet et voleur

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Vraiment cette hôtel Hilton est désuet ! Le prix par rapport à la qualité est incompréhensible. Les surcharges exigés par l'hôtel sont aussi une surprise 20$ jours frais généraux, 22$ us jours stationnement et sur la plage il en coûte 43 $ us pour 2 chaises et un parasol ! De plus il ne faut pas choisir une chsmbre côté nord car vous aurez tout les ventilateurs , bruits ét odeurs des cuisine ! Un séjour côté hôtelier décevant ! Je ne le conseille vraiment pas !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach location great - hotel interior is tired

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Beach location
Cons: Everything inside the hotel is outdated and dirty.
Location of the hotel is perfect - close to everything and direct access to the beach. But inside, the hotel needs a major facelift and deep cleaning. All the furniture, carpet, paint, and fixtures are old and dirty. Pool areas are small and crowded. Certainly not worth the nightly price tag, plus the additional "resort" fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Close to the pier, park, beach, marinas & shops

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel could have been cleaner for the price and it seemed outdated.