Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Overall good Construction was awful

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall the hotel and the stat was nice. Great location right on the beach. There is a good bit of construction going on in the hotel including the pool and beer our rooms. If you stay please make sure construction is done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not good

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lots of things wrong during my stay. First they gave us wrong room. They're undergoing some type of remodeling. Their pool was out of service. Construction noice would wake me up everyday. Overall did not enjoy my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Very nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I enjoyed my stayed in this hotel I was on the 5th floor and the view was so beautiful!!! The staff was friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable! The best part is the beach, awesome beach, no waves, white sand and clear water like the name it's a very clean beach. The hotel offers towels and chairs for the guests and also a welcome drink :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect for a getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: On the beach. Good restaurant. Friendly staff
I enjoy good service and this hotel did not disappoint. Staff was very friendly, room was clean with a good view, and best location on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spitzenhotel am Strand

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: Frühstück im Beach Shanty direkt gegenüber ist sehr zu empfehlen und kostet nicht mal die Hälfte im Vergleich zum Buffet im Hotel.
Zwei Tage Aufenthalt. Auf dem Parkplatz etwas eng, aber wenn man keinen Platz findet wird Valet Parking ohne Aufpreis angeboten. Sehr freundliches Personal, Strandzugang und Strand hervorragend organisiert, wir konnten uns prima entspannen. Einzig die Klimaanlage war etwas laut, aber das ist fast immer so. Kleines Manko: Wir hatten zwar Meerblick, der Balkon war allerdings auch der Ausgang der Klimaanlage und zudem über dem Parkdach. Wenn man aber die Balkontür geschlossen ließ war der Ausblick herrlich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown and Dirty Hotel Rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The ocean view and the beach.
Cons: The rooms are dirty, old and run down. Housekeeping is very poor.
We had never been to Clearwater Beach so I wanted our family to stay at a hotel ON the beach; we stayed there the last weekend of July. The lobby was very pretty and updated so I had high hopes for the room. When I opened the door to our room it was a shock. The room was very small and run down. Paint was peeling off of the wood trim, the carpet was filthy and stained, and the bathroom sliding door only opened and closed when my husband pulled with all his strength to move it! The bathroom was extremely small and poorly lit, there was hair in the sink, and the bathroom smelled funny. The absolute worst part was when I pulled the bedding down that night I noticed a large booger in the sheets! I nearly threw up in disgust. The housekeeping obviously doesn't care and doesn't change the bedding. It is an over-priced, dirty hotel. If you want to stay on the beach, do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Better place ever excellent location. Walking distance to beach and shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Front desk very helpful and nice. They did upgrade our room and let us check out later next day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Old hotel that upgrading

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We arrived and Valet parking was great. Check was even good. But when we got in the elevator only 1 of 3 were working. Had to wait a long time. Then stepping off onto the 8th floor, the temp must have been above 90-95. Housecleaning was in the hallway and said the 8th and 9th floors were always way too hot. The room was fair. But the legs for the bed were 2 x 4 piece of board under bed supports. The bathroom appeared somewhat updated, but had no place to hang your towel in or around the shower (no tub). This place was no where near a $290 1 night hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hilton Clearwater beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
When we arrived to the hotel we found out our room was booked. Through Expedia we requested a beachfront view hotel with a king bed. When we got to the front desk to check in the woman stated whispered out loud, "oops look like we booked your room." After stating that she left the desk to talk in private with a fellow associate. Once she returned she gave me the news that she wouldn't be able to give me a beachfront view unit and in order to still have a king size bed she would have to place us in a handicap room that was on the side of the hotel looking at the parking lot.. I was really not stratified considering we paid almost $675 for two nights.. Probably wouldn't book there again if I ever returned to Clearwater..