Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: AC & generator noise
Great location. Pool renovation in progress but hotel offered to pay for the beach chairs which then cost more than the public beach at the side of the pier. $37 for tent but it's $30 at the public beach for tent & chairs & it's the same tent. The AC in the room was so noisy you couldn't sleep. If you opened the slider s the generators were so noisy you couldn'5 hear yourself think.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California


Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: I was lied, the website did not let me know that this hotel was under renovation
Location: Location was good but everything else bad
No pool due to renovations, no hot water due to renovations and no tubs, and lots of noice and dust, it was horrible and I would not ever come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Entire hotel under construction including pool and jackhammers in the morning inside adjacent rooms, but no one was informed ahead of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but under lot of construction

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice location but under lot of construction !! Pool also so no pool was not told prier to booking and still got charged for resort fee disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Su playa es hermosa y cercano a varios comercios

Posted Sep 27, 2016
La alberca estaba en reparación y no hubo alguna compensación, mucho ruido cerca de la habitación por reparaciones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Overall good Construction was awful

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall the hotel and the stat was nice. Great location right on the beach. There is a good bit of construction going on in the hotel including the pool and beer our rooms. If you stay please make sure construction is done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not good

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lots of things wrong during my stay. First they gave us wrong room. They're undergoing some type of remodeling. Their pool was out of service. Construction noice would wake me up everyday. Overall did not enjoy my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Very nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I enjoyed my stayed in this hotel I was on the 5th floor and the view was so beautiful!!! The staff was friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable! The best part is the beach, awesome beach, no waves, white sand and clear water like the name it's a very clean beach. The hotel offers towels and chairs for the guests and also a welcome drink :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect for a getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: On the beach. Good restaurant. Friendly staff
I enjoy good service and this hotel did not disappoint. Staff was very friendly, room was clean with a good view, and best location on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spitzenhotel am Strand

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: Frühstück im Beach Shanty direkt gegenüber ist sehr zu empfehlen und kostet nicht mal die Hälfte im Vergleich zum Buffet im Hotel.
Zwei Tage Aufenthalt. Auf dem Parkplatz etwas eng, aber wenn man keinen Platz findet wird Valet Parking ohne Aufpreis angeboten. Sehr freundliches Personal, Strandzugang und Strand hervorragend organisiert, wir konnten uns prima entspannen. Einzig die Klimaanlage war etwas laut, aber das ist fast immer so. Kleines Manko: Wir hatten zwar Meerblick, der Balkon war allerdings auch der Ausgang der Klimaanlage und zudem über dem Parkdach. Wenn man aber die Balkontür geschlossen ließ war der Ausblick herrlich.