Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Overall I had a great stay, a nice hotel would I stay here again? Yes I would
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbertsville, United States of America

Easy walking distance

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The service was fantastic. Everyone seemed genuinely friendly and concerned that I have a great stay.
Cons: I had no problems. It is a long (and expensive) drive from the Tampa airport.
Location: This hotel is close to the Dali museum, the bayfront area, the Museum of Fine Art, and all of the shops, restaurants on Central.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral

Loved it!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The St. Pete Hilton Bayfront was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful when they needed to be and the room was clean and comfortable. The area is a great location; there's plenty to do all within walking distance including museums, shopping, drinking and dining. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the Downtown St. Petersburg Florida area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Awesome Bayfront

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, the trip was for pleasure, great safe and walkable area. This was my fifth stay in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location in St. Pete

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Fast check in, fast check out, hot clean shower, comfy beds
Cons: Somewhat of a pricey hotel for what you get, and what get charged as extra. Parking fee is steep. Clean up those elevators, yuck.
Location: Great location for museum, marina, downtown eating and drinking establishments, 2 blocks from the Tampa Rays bus service, which was excellent.
I stayed here with family one night, to attend a Tampa Rays game. The hotel is located just two blocks from the bus loop that takes you to the game. Easy walk to the Marina and museum as well as night life in downtown. The front desk staff was efficient, check in was only a few minutes, lobby was nice. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and shower was clean. The elevators were smelly, stained walls but fast to get to the floors. The TV was nice, big, but the cable service was terrible. Little selection, and in analog signal mostly. Self parking per day is $16. That is an awful lot of money, for an unsecure parking lot that anyone from the street could have access to your car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
All was great. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Rowdies game

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The front desk staff is excellent! Toby, who helped us went out of his way to make sure our experience was beyond our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great city location with great views of bay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel. Staying there past two August for my annual fantasy football draft. We are in year 17. Wow!! Live this hotel right downtown in the middle of all the action. Best place I've stayed in the 17 years I've been coming to St. Pete for my fantasy football draft. Roll Tide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I cannot rate hotel as expedia sold me an already sold out hotel and they had to send me to another hilton..expedia im done with u
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Parsons - Guest Relations Ambassador , Hotel Management
Thank you and we are sorry for this experience. If you book directly through the property, we can guarantee your booking and preferences so this does not happen to you again in the future. Hope you will visit us again soon and let us assist with the details.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst customer service experience ever

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Worst customer service experience ever. I had booked this hotel two months in advance for a romantic weekend getaway for my anniversary. The morning of my reservation I received a call from hotels.com stating that the hotel had notified them that they were changing my reservation from a king bed room to a room with two double beds. I was extremely upset and called the hotel directly and explained that I had booked the room two months in advance for my anniversary and that I wanted the king size room that I had reserved, not a room with two double beds. They said they would change my reservation back to the original reservation. I thought everything was fixed. However, when I checked in to the hotel I was given a room with two double beds. I spoke with a manager and told him I was very unhappy because they changed my reservation and it was a special occasion. He very nonchalantly told me there was nothing he could do. Further, this is the second weekend in a row I have stayed at a Hilton where the hotel changed my room reservation without my consent, and put me in a lower end room than what I had reserved, without any reimbursement for the lower end room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Would like to discuss at your convenience and make things right! We are dedicated to making sure our guests are cared for and we do appreciate your loyalty! Thank you again and hope to have you back for a do-over stay in the future. Julie Ann Parsons - Guest Services Ambassador