Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping failef

Posted Jul 22, 2016
One the third day of our stay, we didn't get housekeeping service, even after complaining at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Parsons-Ambassador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. Your feedback is much appreciated and I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are a team dedicated to making sure our guests are comfortable and taken care of during their stay. I have already followed up with our housekeeping manager, thank you for bringing this to our attention. I do hope you will consider a return visit with us. Safe travels to you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great location to everything in St. Pete

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better signage in lobby to restrooms and the Starbucks.
Location: Excellent location to downtown restaurants and shops.
I stayed here one night for business. For some reason my GPS (google maps) had trouble getting me here, but after driving around for a while I found it. Check in took a little bit due to the machine that makes the keys malfunctioning for a bit. The front desk person that checked me in was pleasant and apologized for the wait. I was given a handicapped accessible room, which I didn't request, but I believe was given to me because it had a king bed. When you have a room equipped for wheelchairs, etc., the plugs and handles are a little different. I'm not complaining, imagine what people with disabilities have to deal with daily, so this was not a problem for me. My room was large and had a separate area with a couch and TV. My only complaint was the TV in the bedroom section of the room didn't work. Only the sound would come on and not the picture. Great location to downtown St. Pete. I was able to walk to my meeting and also to a restaurant for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Good Evening Mara, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our property! We are so glad that you enjoyed the larger room with the seperate living area. We hope to get to work with you again in the near future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york NY

never again!

Posted May 18, 2016
I stayed at the Hilton for 3days. When I checked out I noticed extra fees totaling$25. The fees included $11 for a phone call that I NEVER made. I told them I have a cell phone and there's no reason that I would make a landline call. There was also a $14 charge at the hotel restaurant which I NEVER made. I was staying alone and at no point did I have a guest with me who could have made these charges. They refused to remove these charges, and I needed to catch a flight back to New York so I just paid the extra $25. Also, in the 3 days I stayed at the hotel, not even once was my roommate up. I would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Good Evening jim, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry that no one offered to refund the charges that you never placed on your room. I will address the lack of housekeeping with my Executive Housekeeper so this does not happen again in the future. Thank you,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad odor in the entire hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The entire hotel had a very bad odor. In the room is was even worse, a very fusty smell that seemed to come from the AC and ventilation since turning the AC off and only ventilation on didn't make it any better. I definitely do not want to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently going through an upgrade of our AC system that we are confident with eliminate all the above problems. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by Alana from Clearwater, FL

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not ready at check-in (4 pm). Front desk told they would call when room was ready but they did not. Faucet in bathroom was leaky. Air conditioner was faulty. Mini fridge in room was broken. Only upside was the bartender in hotel bar was extremely pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Good Evening Alana, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry to read that your room was not ready and no one reached out to you to tell you when it was available. I will inform my Executive Housekeeper of this issue and also use this as a learning tool with our staff and follow up. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Midlothian

Wedding weekend, St. Petersburg

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding and enjoyed our weekend stay at the Hilton Bayfront. Breakfast was good but my lunch on Friday was not, happy to say though that the waitress to care of it. We were visited by a rather large possum at the pool on Sat. He came in under the gate. It made us rather uncomfortable and others too! We changed seats a few times. I would also suggest some ice water by the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Good Evening Bonnie, Thank you so much for your review and your recommendations! I agree that some iced water would be good for the pool area! I will alert my Chief Engineer of possum at the pool and ensure that our pest control company look into this! Thank you,
3 out of 5
by James from Sarasota

Solid stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pool area, lacking a bar by the pool or even good drinks at the hotel bar. Good location for getting around down town. Clean, pretty nice rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Good Evening James, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our hotel. I will forward your comments to the Food and Beverage director regarding the pool bar and drinks! We are so glad that you enjoyed our location. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No issues, but nothing to make us return either...

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly close to the Dali, but a couple of blocks off the beaten path for the shopping and restaurants / nightlife on Central or Beach Ave. The hotel is a bit older and showing some of its age and pretty pricey for the value. One cocktail in the lounge bar was $14. and it wasn't anything great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Tabitha, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Dali! We are excited to go through some renovations this year and hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience Great location!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at this hotel. It is a little older property but extremely well kept. The hotel restaraunt was good for breakfast and our room had a nice view of the bay. We stayed for a music festival and were able to easily walk the downtown and enjoy St. Pete. This hotel is really in the heart of the downtown area and right next to the performing arts center and the best museums. We really enjoyed stain here and would put it on par with the other better hotels in the Tampa and Orland o areas. Once again it is a little older hotel but they have done a nice job of keeping the property clean and keeping the rooms o to date. We will stay here again due to the excellent location. If you want to walk the city in the evenings and want to walk the waterfront area of St. Pete this is a great choice.
5 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels