Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleaning service very disrupting

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cleaning service knocked on our door to clean 2 times before 10. Check out was at 11. Very annoying. Put the do not disturb sign out after that and they came back and knocked right at 11 again. We were about to leave at that moment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Hilton Leadership Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear our team disturbed you prior to check out. We will be sure to utilize your feedback to coach our teams on the expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is its saving grace.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and competent. The location is excellent for the Dali, Fine Arts Museum, and Holocaust Museum. All are within easy walking as
Cons: The room had a musty, unpleasant odor. The air-conditioning was very loud. The décor was dated and shabby.
Location: The location is excellent for the Dali, Fine Arts Museum, and Holocaust Museum. All are within easy walking as are dining and nightlife destinations.
We only stayed one night. The room had a musty, unpleasant odor. The air-conditioning was very loud. The décor was dated and shabby. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. The bathroom was clean. The hotel restaurant is very pleasant, but the food is not. The staff were friendly and competent. The location is excellent for the Dali, Fine Arts Museum, and Holocaust Museum. All are within easy walking as are dining and nightlife destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Bryan Clancy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to St. Petersburg. Were sorry to hear about the issue with your AC as this is not normal for our hotel. We did have a few isolated units fail recently in which were replaced but nonetheless sorry you experienced this. Thank you for the great feedback on the team and hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, good service and great location. But unexpected high resort fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Overall I had a great stay, a nice hotel would I stay here again? Yes I would
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing all around experience!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there due to a business conference and found the facility to be very accommodating. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was delicious! The location was much better than expected. Close to the pier for dining, shopping and the Rib Fest was fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbertsville, United States of America

Easy walking distance

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The service was fantastic. Everyone seemed genuinely friendly and concerned that I have a great stay.
Cons: I had no problems. It is a long (and expensive) drive from the Tampa airport.
Location: This hotel is close to the Dali museum, the bayfront area, the Museum of Fine Art, and all of the shops, restaurants on Central.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls overnight Bday celebration

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff and Manager were outstanding. We had 2 rooms and unfortunately 1 had an A/C that was not working well and made a really loud noise. Hotel did compensate me for inconvenience. Double Beds were small but very comfortable and room was clean. Pool area was average at best. Bar staff was super nice. Hotel staff 5 stars. Hotel itself 3.5 stars