Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rafal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Second time we've stayed here, will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BIG PRICE, little goods

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: To my knowledge not much on this side of the Tampa Bay. The other side had the finer restaurants and shopping.
$185 for basic room - no bigger than Hampton Inn's $90 and not as nice. No free full breakfast like Hampton Inn. The only breakfast is one you pay for, at an arm and a leg. Also, no microwave in room. The staff, however, in every department, was superb. No one could ask for better people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, with a nice boardwalk

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff won us over right away. We arrived early and were able to check in at 2 instead of 3. The hotel was immaculate, nice pool area. Restaurant onsite that we did not use, however it had an extensive menu. There is a nice walking trail outside and a conservation area. We actually saw a gator off to the and many turtles. There is also a plaza nearby with Publix and a Panera across the street. Would most definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls too thin

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Walls not insulated. The people next door were talking & it was like they were in our room. They were not being loud it was the walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

To expensive for the location and amenities.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room size was nice. The fountain was pretty. Other than that it was way overpriced.
Cons: AC made a load noise every time it shut off. They gave us a handicapped room which made the size nice but I couldn't hand my dress in the closet because it was too long. It wasn't as clean as it should have been for the price and our view was of the parking lot.
Location: A walk through Carillon park was about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, United States of America

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Always enjoy staying at this hotel, particularly early morning walks along the lake boardwalk, observing wading birds and snow birds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, États-Unis d'Amérique

Upscale hotel close to PIE airport

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Everything at this hotel was wonderful. Great swimming pool, restaurant & bar service was fantastic. Food was delicious. Room was clean, comfortable bed, the staff was above and beyond accomodating.