Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Second time we've stayed here, will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, with a nice boardwalk

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff won us over right away. We arrived early and were able to check in at 2 instead of 3. The hotel was immaculate, nice pool area. Restaurant onsite that we did not use, however it had an extensive menu. There is a nice walking trail outside and a conservation area. We actually saw a gator off to the and many turtles. There is also a plaza nearby with Publix and a Panera across the street. Would most definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

To expensive for the location and amenities.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room size was nice. The fountain was pretty. Other than that it was way overpriced.
Cons: AC made a load noise every time it shut off. They gave us a handicapped room which made the size nice but I couldn't hand my dress in the closet because it was too long. It wasn't as clean as it should have been for the price and our view was of the parking lot.
Location: A walk through Carillon park was about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, United States of America

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Always enjoy staying at this hotel, particularly early morning walks along the lake boardwalk, observing wading birds and snow birds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, États-Unis d'Amérique

Upscale hotel close to PIE airport

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Everything at this hotel was wonderful. Great swimming pool, restaurant & bar service was fantastic. Food was delicious. Room was clean, comfortable bed, the staff was above and beyond accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful and easy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
beautiful grounds and wonderfully helpful staff. very fast and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Really good

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Really excellent experience. We feeled welcome. The staff were really nice, really polite. The service at the restaurant was really good. The room was clean everyday and early in the day. Close to the airport. The upgrade was fantastic, a lot of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

St. Pete Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Lake walking trail
Cons: see above
Location: not much to do in immediate area, but that is part of the charm
Only complaint I have is something that should be addressed with lobby staff and manager. A Pizza delivery guy was banging on the door across the hall at 2:00 a.m. He banged on door loud and long until we and other people opened our door and told him it doesn't look like the pizza is going to be delivered tonight. My point is that the hotel should have a policy against outside people going up to rooms after 11:00 p.m. and the lobby people should enforce. This made for a terrible night of sleep. Thanks Rich and Micky Jensen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

This is my favorite hotel in Tampa-St. Pete

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great hotel, staff, rooms and the hotel grounds are very nice with a large boardwalk around a beautiful lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Overpassed our expectations. The Restaurant was very good as well.