Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Bob Way

do not stay here

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
very poor, room was very run down, there was no Internet connection!! I travel for a living and this place was BAD in epic proportion!!! please do not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We deeply apologize for any issues that you encountered during your stay. We understand as a business traveler just how important internet is to you. In terms of the facility we are an older property, but we always take pride in the cleanliness that we offer our guests. We are sorry that we did not live to your expectations. Good luck in your future travels, and we hope after renovations that you will give us a second try.
4 out of 5
by cynthia from Milford NJ

Need a comfy chair for sitting and watching TV

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable chair in the room! NO where comfy to sit except the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Renee GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on how to make our hotel better. Up until now we have always heard great things about the lounge chairs offered in the guest rooms especially the new leather seating offered in renovated rooms. We apologize that you did not enjoy the seating options. Next time feel free to let our staff know, so that they can try to find you something more comfortable to sit in. Thank you again for your comments.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Fantastic!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, made our weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East-Icot! We are so glad to hear that we made your weekend. It is always wonderful to hear how well we are doing at pleasing our guests. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by MARIA

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 1, 2016
Bathroom was not clean. Hotel pool appeared to not be clean. Hotel outside and lobby nice but inside appeared dated
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Bob Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is very disappointing to hear that we failed you in so many areas of your stay. We always try our best to uphold the best in cleanliness standards. We will be reviewing your comments with the departments responsible, so that this doesn't not happen to any of our future guests. We want you to know this is not how we typically operate, and would love for you to give us a second chance to give you the stay you deserve.
5 out of 5
by expedia

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by Laxman from Orlando,FL

Condition of Hotel is good except Smelly Carpet

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I am somewhat satisfied with my stay at this hotel except the problem with the smelly Floor carpet. Everything else is good in the hotel except their Floor carpets are dirty and smelly. I could smell dampness in carpet and it's not pleasant at all. The hotel management should pay their attention to the floor carpet and should clean over the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very surprised to hear that the carpet had such an unusual smell. We typically don't hear things like this. Regardless we want to extend our sincerest apologies for inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. The smell of a room is a huge part in getting a good nights rest, so we can only imagine the issues this may have caused. We do have good news however. The comments regarding the condition of the hotel carpet have been heard, and we will be replacing all hallways carpet in the hotel very soon. Hopefully this will help when deciding whether or not to return next time your in town. Once again, thank you for your valued comments.
1 out of 5
by Becky from Grand Rapids, MI

Not a fan

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Came down for spring break booked this hotel last minute. We checked in dropped off our bags & left to go eat. When we came we noticed that the bathroom floor had piles of hair all over literally piles! There was a bra in one of the drawers,orange paint on the window overall not clean. The manager came up right away she agreed it was not acceptable and cleaned the bathroom floor as well as ran the vacuum. She made a note for housekeeping to do a thorough cleaning. Unfortunately, the standards of the housekeeping staff are not very high. They put points on my IHG account. The overall hotel just isn't very clean.Outside the pool and hot tub area was decent but could have used some attention. Breakfast was crummy not very many choices. The woman that was in charge of that area was very unpleasant. The 2nd day I made a bagel half way through eating it I noticed the mold! They again offered me points on my IHG account. Which I told the GM was all good, but they had already had to put points on my account the day we arrived for our room not being cleaned. She actually ended up refunding me 2 days. I was very happy that the GM was willing to step up & try to make things right. There was a man sleeping in his car in the parking lot. I attempted to print the printer was out of ink. Didn't have any ink so she let me print them from her computer. Although we had issues the staff did their best to try to make things right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of the GM, and the entire hotel staff I am very sorry for all of the issues you encountered. It seems as if you happened to encounter every possible unfortunate event during your stay. If you can tell from the majority of our reviewers this is not a typical stay for anyone who comes here. It is very upsetting to see that so many awful things came your way during your stay. As you mentioned the staff tried their best at every part of your stay to make things right, and this is something I would like to focus on. Any guest who comes to our hotel or any hotel for that matter is never guaranteed a perfect stay. Hotels can try everything in the world to ensure it, but every once and a while you will have a guest that everything seems to go wrong for. Sadly you were that guest this time around. However you did have the benefit to have stayed at a hotel where the staff care about the guest more than anything, and will do whatever it takes to make things right. If that means a front desk person is making beds, or vacuuming rooms because housekeeping didn't do it than that is what is going to happen just as you witnessed. I hope that the points we offered help compensate for the unfortunate events, and that you might be able to use them at our hotel in the future. I can assure you that you will never encounter a stay like the one describe above if you choose to return. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Close to beach and aquariums and other attractions

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Room was clean and the service was great. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Bob Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East-Icot. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed each and every part of your stay. It is our mission to give every guest a stay to remember, and it is always rewarding to hear that we succeeded. Thank you so much for you review!