Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 1, 2016
Bathroom was not clean. Hotel pool appeared to not be clean. Hotel outside and lobby nice but inside appeared dated
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Bob Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is very disappointing to hear that we failed you in so many areas of your stay. We always try our best to uphold the best in cleanliness standards. We will be reviewing your comments with the departments responsible, so that this doesn't not happen to any of our future guests. We want you to know this is not how we typically operate, and would love for you to give us a second chance to give you the stay you deserve.
5 out of 5
by expedia

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by Laxman from Orlando,FL

Condition of Hotel is good except Smelly Carpet

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I am somewhat satisfied with my stay at this hotel except the problem with the smelly Floor carpet. Everything else is good in the hotel except their Floor carpets are dirty and smelly. I could smell dampness in carpet and it's not pleasant at all. The hotel management should pay their attention to the floor carpet and should clean over the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very surprised to hear that the carpet had such an unusual smell. We typically don't hear things like this. Regardless we want to extend our sincerest apologies for inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. The smell of a room is a huge part in getting a good nights rest, so we can only imagine the issues this may have caused. We do have good news however. The comments regarding the condition of the hotel carpet have been heard, and we will be replacing all hallways carpet in the hotel very soon. Hopefully this will help when deciding whether or not to return next time your in town. Once again, thank you for your valued comments.
1 out of 5
by Becky from Grand Rapids, MI

Not a fan

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Came down for spring break booked this hotel last minute. We checked in dropped off our bags & left to go eat. When we came we noticed that the bathroom floor had piles of hair all over literally piles! There was a bra in one of the drawers,orange paint on the window overall not clean. The manager came up right away she agreed it was not acceptable and cleaned the bathroom floor as well as ran the vacuum. She made a note for housekeeping to do a thorough cleaning. Unfortunately, the standards of the housekeeping staff are not very high. They put points on my IHG account. The overall hotel just isn't very clean.Outside the pool and hot tub area was decent but could have used some attention. Breakfast was crummy not very many choices. The woman that was in charge of that area was very unpleasant. The 2nd day I made a bagel half way through eating it I noticed the mold! They again offered me points on my IHG account. Which I told the GM was all good, but they had already had to put points on my account the day we arrived for our room not being cleaned. She actually ended up refunding me 2 days. I was very happy that the GM was willing to step up & try to make things right. There was a man sleeping in his car in the parking lot. I attempted to print the printer was out of ink. Didn't have any ink so she let me print them from her computer. Although we had issues the staff did their best to try to make things right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of the GM, and the entire hotel staff I am very sorry for all of the issues you encountered. It seems as if you happened to encounter every possible unfortunate event during your stay. If you can tell from the majority of our reviewers this is not a typical stay for anyone who comes here. It is very upsetting to see that so many awful things came your way during your stay. As you mentioned the staff tried their best at every part of your stay to make things right, and this is something I would like to focus on. Any guest who comes to our hotel or any hotel for that matter is never guaranteed a perfect stay. Hotels can try everything in the world to ensure it, but every once and a while you will have a guest that everything seems to go wrong for. Sadly you were that guest this time around. However you did have the benefit to have stayed at a hotel where the staff care about the guest more than anything, and will do whatever it takes to make things right. If that means a front desk person is making beds, or vacuuming rooms because housekeeping didn't do it than that is what is going to happen just as you witnessed. I hope that the points we offered help compensate for the unfortunate events, and that you might be able to use them at our hotel in the future. I can assure you that you will never encounter a stay like the one describe above if you choose to return. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Close to beach and aquariums and other attractions

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Room was clean and the service was great. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Bob Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East-Icot. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed each and every part of your stay. It is our mission to give every guest a stay to remember, and it is always rewarding to hear that we succeeded. Thank you so much for you review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you don't need a bed to sleep on.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine except the beds. They were the most uncomfortable we had been on. They creaked whenever you moved and both beds in the room actually fell they the bed frame more than once. They eventually moved us to another room. The beds were just as bad but didn't fall out of the frame. When we went up to complain, it sounded like this wasn't the first time they had that complaint. We will not stay at another Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I greatly appreciate feedback as it is essential for making the hotel better. I do apologize for the bed frame coming apart during your stay. This doesn't happen often, but usually is a result of constant jumping or rough housing on top of the beds. It is odd that this happened twice during your stay as we have not had an issue since. We are still trying to figure out what may have happened. I'm also very sorry to hear that the next room's beds were not up to par either. I will admit that some of the beds in the hotel are older, and we are currently replacing them throughout the next year. Once again I want to give my sincerest apologies for the issues experienced. We hope you will give Holiday Inn Express another chance as this is not the typical stay our guests receive as noted by previous travelers.
1 out of 5
by Laurie from Middleburg

Over priced

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff needs guidance on professional attire, hygiene and presentation. Room was sufficiently stocked,room had a damp feel to it, rugs woren and dirty throughout . Not the best Holiday inn express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear about the issues you had during your time at our hotel. It is quite shocking to hear that there was an issue with the way our front desk staff presented themselves as this complaint is unheard of at our hotel. Our front desk staff is our crown jewel at this hotel, and are always the best part of all our guest's stays with us. In regards to the room issues I do apologize as we are a older property, so some carpet is more worn than others. I wish that you would have asked to speak to a manager during your stay, so that one of us could have fixed the issues you experienced in your room. Thank you for your feedback once again.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Renee GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Awesome customer service, very nice and clean...definitely would stay again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Bob Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East-Icot. I am glad to hear you enjoyed every part of your stay with us. We can't wait to see you again!