Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jan 19, 2017
My friend told me it was with in walking distance to where we would met. But then he change the meeting place. Could have found another place less expensive, sine both would require me to drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll repeat my stay with them

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Modest but clean, comfortable, Pet friendly!!!! So important for me... Breakfast as "continental" is expected . Big room, clean and well fixed bead Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to town & good service.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
My only issue is that the windows did not open so I had to go outside for fresh air. The little gym has an odor from the rubber mat in the room. However, the hotel will give you a free pass to a local gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful; great location in Dunedin; close to the sea and easy walks, cycle hire, bus service.
Cons: Good breakfast was let down by disposable cups, plates, knives, forks etc. This throw away culture is at odds with the signage in rooms encouraging guests to reuse towels to save water/detergent. I know this practice is common in many USA hotels, but it is not well thought through or want customers want.
Location: Dunedin is great. Independent shops/restaurants; marina area is attractive and the Pinella Way great for walking, running and cycling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
the staff were amazing